Chevron Left
Voltar para Smart Contracts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Smart Contracts da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
2,177 classificações

Sobre o curso

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

DM

17 de dez de 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT

8 de abr de 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 426 Avaliações para o Smart Contracts

por Kanak B

17 de jul de 2020

Great course. I hope the working excercises would have been more (But may be because I code a lot). But for beginners who have no idea of coding the course is excellent.

por Gabriel M

3 de dez de 2018

The final project was a little difficult because if doesn't show where the mistake is, besides that the course is just great to have a first experience using IDE remix

por Filippo L

13 de jan de 2019

Everything great, however the last assignment could have some more guidance, or stepped approach. I had to do a lot of guessing instead of being sure of what to do.

por Yifei H

29 de jun de 2018

Good class. It can be even better if more coding assignments can be added. Currently there is only one coding assignment, which makes the course a little too easy.

por Rachana C

20 de abr de 2020

The submission of the last assignment was unclear which took a lot of time. The rest of the course is informative and clear. All concepts are taught very well.

por Jeremy A

4 de ago de 2019

Some concepts are under-explained, but an overall strong foundation to Smart Contracting. The course directs students to many external resources that can help.

por Gerard

4 de mar de 2020

Coding exercises should be build up a bit more active and broad.

Videos could be recorded a bit louder. Not easy to hear on laptop without external speakers.

por Miguel M

8 de jan de 2023

Very interesting introduction to Solidity, Remix and Smart Contracts. I find it a little short in terms of practice but very well structured and presented.

por Tyron J

8 de out de 2021

Better than the first course but still a little too high-level and easy. Wish they actually got into the more advanced features of the Solidity language.

por Leandro T

23 de dez de 2022

Course is a little outdated, but give a general good introduction to Solidity programming language. The feedback on the auto grade could be better

por Philipp S

22 de nov de 2021

Great content, a bit difficult to understand the teacher. Speed is high. The links to ext. resources are good.

And knowledge in coding would help.

por Ralf B

5 de set de 2019

For further improvement the programming assignments, should be downloadable as text files. As copying from the PDF is tedious and error prone.

por Jonathan L

10 de jul de 2018

This was really eye-opening. I especially enjoyed the resources after each lesson, as they took me off into the wide world of smart contracts.

por Krispijn J

31 de jan de 2019

The course was really good, the only reason I don't give five stars is because one the final exam the questions/tasks were not really clear.

por Alexander P

5 de out de 2021

project lacked some direction as the functionality was not that clear through out had to go to various outside sources in order to complete

por tsvi l

20 de jan de 2021

As a concise intro - it is perfect. I did think it could go a bit more into the 'why' rather than the how, but overall - very effective

por Rajaranga M

17 de abr de 2019

Useful course to understand the fundementals of Solidity language and the Remix platform. Some more hands on exercise will be helpful.

por Subrahmanyam V

19 de abr de 2019

Good introduction to Smart contracts as a concept.

Good overview and approach to designing Solidity based smart contracts on Ethereum.

por Dennis W K K

4 de jul de 2020

Although I have some experience with programming, but many concepts in smart contracts are new and need some time to slowly digest.

por Diego R S A

8 de jan de 2021

This course was surely one that provided me with the documentation and the tools in order to execute and develop a smart contract.

por Raghavendra

12 de fev de 2022

The course was really good, although the programming assignments could've been a bit more challenging (the hints gave it all).

por Kyle J L

26 de jun de 2019

Very informative, however the final project was a bit finicky being handled by the autograder due to whitespace formatting.

por Nutdanai P

19 de mai de 2021

Good for an introduction to Solidity. If you're familiar with coding, might as well read it yourself, will be much faster.

por Javier F G

23 de fev de 2021

I learnt a lot about Solidity and smart contracts, It was also really useful to have the first experience with REMIX IDE.

por Muhammad A S

8 de dez de 2021

Overall the course was good but If you are not already a coder. It's better to learn coding before taking this course.