Chevron Left
Voltar para Smart Contracts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Smart Contracts da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
2,066 classificações

Sobre o curso

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

DM

17 de dez de 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT

8 de abr de 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 408 Avaliações para o Smart Contracts

por Nam H

18 de jun de 2018

Informational, but you really have to dive into the optional resources to learn. Final projects guides you through the steps a little too much. I feel like I have learned a lot but left to myself I wouldn't be able to do the things I did in this course by following the tips provided.

por ABHISHEK S

2 de jun de 2020

Good introduction course on solidity and Ethereum. It covers all the topics to get started with smart contracts. Some prior programming knowledge is a must to completely understand the programming parts. Overall the course is a good launching pad for learning smart contracts.

por PARTH K

6 de jul de 2021

T​he course content is good and gives a basic intro to solidity and remix IDE. One thing that I feel is missing is practice. I think small programming assignments should be added in week tests which will encourage students to try and code things themselves.

por Dhruv P

22 de jan de 2021

The overall course is really good. I get to know multiple commands and functions of smart contract. I would like to request to add Lab or short Solidity programming assignment after each section to get acquainted with solidity programming. Thank you.

por Gurleen K

15 de jun de 2020

Everything that have been taught is certainly very helpful. Just a thing that i would love to have improved is that they should be providing more hands-on coding and evaluating it, so we come to know more in-depth about solidity.

por Red B

22 de ago de 2021

I​t's great although the learning references start to get outdated. This becomes an opportunity to understand how the solidity language has evolved (from version 0.4.x to 0.8.x) and what features have become a game changer.

por Nuno R L B

17 de mar de 2021

I liked the course but the final automatic evaluation's very ambiguous because when there are failed tests it doesn't describe which test actually failed, so it can be very difficult and frustrating to debug those problems.

por Lutz W

2 de jul de 2022

It would have been nice if there had been some hints where errors occurred in the evaluation of the programming task. When you accomplish a task on your own, you tend to make systematic mistakes that are hard to recognize.

por Subangkar K S

16 de mai de 2020

Every video is speech based which makes the presentation somewhat boring. Instead if some slides with summarized key points and simulations were added at every presentation, it would have been much more interesting.

por Manuel A

31 de mar de 2022

Thank you very much for the course. This is already very complicated for those of us who are about to discover the world of programming. So, I will take this course more as a starting point than as a destination!

por Sebastián D C

3 de mai de 2020

Well structured course and good content, however the method of teaching is not very engaging. Maybe you can add more diagrams and pictures and explain the content in a dynamic, more interesting way. Thanks!

por THOMAS P G

25 de abr de 2020

Good course

But the coding could've been explained better, some complex problems are covered in a light manner

A strong base has to built on solidity first, then the programs would be easier to understand

por SUSHANT -

21 de mai de 2020

The course is really good. But the final programming assignment wasn't challenging enough. Although I might be judging too early considering this is a part of a specialization.

por A. A T I

10 de dez de 2018

Overall a good experience, but if more help available on course project, it would have been better. No response from teaching/supporting staff in forum. Otherwise, it's good.

por Aditya S

19 de jun de 2019

The Programming part could have been better. Almost, everything was written and didn't help me much in learning any new thing or gave me experience to write code on my own.

por Kanak B

17 de jul de 2020

Great course. I hope the working excercises would have been more (But may be because I code a lot). But for beginners who have no idea of coding the course is excellent.

por Gabriel M

3 de dez de 2018

The final project was a little difficult because if doesn't show where the mistake is, besides that the course is just great to have a first experience using IDE remix

por Filippo L

13 de jan de 2019

Everything great, however the last assignment could have some more guidance, or stepped approach. I had to do a lot of guessing instead of being sure of what to do.

por Yifei H

29 de jun de 2018

Good class. It can be even better if more coding assignments can be added. Currently there is only one coding assignment, which makes the course a little too easy.

por Rachana C

20 de abr de 2020

The submission of the last assignment was unclear which took a lot of time. The rest of the course is informative and clear. All concepts are taught very well.

por Jeremy A

4 de ago de 2019

Some concepts are under-explained, but an overall strong foundation to Smart Contracting. The course directs students to many external resources that can help.

por Gerard

4 de mar de 2020

Coding exercises should be build up a bit more active and broad.

Videos could be recorded a bit louder. Not easy to hear on laptop without external speakers.

por Tyron J

8 de out de 2021

Better than the first course but still a little too high-level and easy. Wish they actually got into the more advanced features of the Solidity language.

por Philipp S

22 de nov de 2021

Great content, a bit difficult to understand the teacher. Speed is high. The links to ext. resources are good.

And knowledge in coding would help.

por Ralf B

5 de set de 2019

For further improvement the programming assignments, should be downloadable as text files. As copying from the PDF is tedious and error prone.