Chevron Left
Voltar para Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides da instituição Universidade Estadual deTomsk

4.7
estrelas
1,029 classificações
396 avaliações

Sobre o curso

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Melhores avaliações

AG
30 de Set de 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5 de Out de 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 398 Avaliações para o Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

por AKANKSHA P

21 de Jun de 2020

I would like to recommend this to anyone who is a novice in making a presentation. It really helps to grade up your presentation.

por Ayush A

14 de Mai de 2020

Nice course quite different from league and made me learn something new and different and of course very important for my carrer

por Titas B

11 de Mai de 2020

its as an amazing course. It changed my perspective on designing and presenting power point presentations at professional level.

por Muhammad D U H

4 de Out de 2020

the composition between video, task, and other link is perfect. They teach me to redesign a template or a presentation slide

por Alok V

5 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course and learnt a great deal about critical inputs that make my PPT making professional and industry standrd

por Lindsay U G

18 de Ago de 2020

This course is amazing! You learn practicing! I strongly recommend to whom may be interested in improve presentation.

por Heiko D

20 de Jan de 2019

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the course a lot. Very practical down to earth approach without feathers and whistles.

por Md. J H

17 de Set de 2020

This is a great course. You may find too many courses on youtube for learning powerpoint, but nothing can beat this.

por naresh p

2 de Jan de 2020

One of the most practical and directly applicable courses I have ever taken. I wish I had taken this 10 years back.

por Magdalena M

4 de Set de 2020

This is such a very good Online Course. Thank you very much, Coursera! I will surely enroll more courses with you.

por Khurram B

20 de Jul de 2020

Perfectly designed and executed to build user to a level of designing. Thanks to Writer, Presenter and Cousera.

por Paola A

2 de Jun de 2021

This course is amazing! Very useful information, the teacher is very knowledgeable and very easy to listen to.

por Evandro R T

28 de Mai de 2018

I liked the course, where i could learn methods to improve my skil in made presentation and reports, and now

por Venkaatesh D

23 de Dez de 2019

A really good course for someone to organised his slides . Appreciate the instructor and the course content

por PEDRO G M

3 de Set de 2019

This is a wonderful curse. Cover excellent each topic.

This is a power tool for my job. Thank you so much.

por Alexandre K

20 de Mai de 2021

Really pleasant and helpful course! Accurate, well documented and teached with passion, thank you Alexei!

por sal f

12 de Set de 2020

It was a great journey, so helpful and professional tips and notes about designing presentation.

Thank you

por Abhijeet V K

6 de Dez de 2020

Absolutely loved it , made me a much better designer, loved the assignments and the detailed explanation

por Dr. G K

21 de Ago de 2020

Nice course.

Very essential one.

Teaches very effectively the art of making the slides very professional.

por Ajith P

24 de Ago de 2020

A truly eye-opening course on the simple, but efficient ways to improve your powerpoint presentations.

por Alex4543

14 de Mar de 2018

Not bad. I would also include more links to useful materials but overal impression is good. I like it!

por rihab b

11 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed it. Great course! I highly recommend

Thank you @Alexei Kapterev for your great effort

por Sejal A

14 de Mai de 2020

I feel everyone will definitely benefit from the course. One of the best courses I have come across.

por Ethar K J

17 de Jun de 2021

interesting!!! fun and made me think out about more simple details that elevate my presentations 3>