Chevron Left
Voltar para Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides da instituição Universidade Estadual deTomsk

4.7
estrelas
1,030 classificações
396 avaliações

Sobre o curso

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Melhores avaliações

AG
30 de Set de 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5 de Out de 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 398 Avaliações para o Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

por Dev A

21 de Jun de 2020

Well paced, good assignment structure and relevant material for a skill that should be instilled in every presenter working in education, business or entrepreneurship.

por Anuforo N H

25 de Jul de 2020

Great course! It was really fun! I will recommend this course to just about anyone. It really equips you not only to create better slides but to also design better.

por 吳乙瑩

27 de Ago de 2018

As a non-designer, I do learn a lot from this course and that definitely will help me in the future! Many many thanks to the teacher for giving such a great course!

por Gaganpreet S W

30 de Dez de 2019

Amazing course. The instructor is knowledgeable and lucid while the content is solid. The course has helped me improve my presentation skills by leaps and bounds.

por Ha N T C

4 de Ago de 2021

Very useful Tips and trick for designing a professional Presentation slides. Great quiz to help to practice and apply the knowledge during the course. Thank you!

por Anastasia K

23 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting and useful program. I recommend it. You will like it on 100% sure. Alexey a great teacher. Thank you very much for the very interesting lessons.

por Huynh M

11 de Mar de 2020

This is very useful course with many practical exercises and assignment.

I got many new knowledge and could applying firstly via assignments.

Thank your very much!

por Manjit S

7 de Jul de 2020

The best course if u want to improve ur presentation skills will open a lot of opportunities. Alexi explained things well. Open new opportunities to explore.

por Renata l d

15 de Mar de 2018

Have done many training on how to present with power point- this one is far the best! What is even nicer is how much passion Alexey put in the work he does.

por Radkhan S

11 de Mar de 2021

Even though some questions in quizes were a bit strange for me, practical exercises were excellent. Maybe you could avoid the quizes or make them shorter.

por Emil F

19 de Jun de 2019

This course should be mandatory for anyone before that person is allowed to work in any job!

Great content, some key principles for working in PowerPoint.

por Vanshita

31 de Jul de 2020

Great course! Presentation designing is an intricate task and this course has been a massive help in knowing the intricacies of text, images, icons, etc.

por aminiel

29 de Abr de 2020

Great course, very clear and very good suggestions to think about designing and preparing for a presentation. The approach was simple but insightful.

por Angaro E

26 de Set de 2020

I loved this course..anyone who takes it seriously will definitely learn how to design far more professional and beautiful slides..I really had fun

por Yasir A

29 de Jun de 2020

An excellent course for all those who want to master the skill of presentation.

The instructor is amazing with very clear examples and applications

por Bernard D V

17 de Abr de 2019

Great course about presentation slides. The teacher is skilled and will help you to do better slides, it's very tangible and it's for everyone.

por Sheikh A A J

3 de Jul de 2020

A course that makes me able to create a functional & professional presentation slide with cost-effective. Thanks instructor, thanks Coursera.

por Turakulova M

14 de Set de 2020

The most informative and helpful course.

I am really grateful to our lecturer for such an amazing trip to the world of design through slides

por Millin T

14 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course. Thank you. I never worked on Power Point so I was forced to learn very quickly. Looking forward to the next courses.

por Sharon D H R

22 de Jan de 2021

It’s a very nice course

They have a lot of things you can know and it’s help to much with your speech and techniques about presentation

por Angela E

2 de Abr de 2019

Excellent course, the videos were interesting and entertaining to watch! I learnt some valuable skills which I will put into practice.

por Ankita D

9 de Abr de 2018

Can't help asking-will there be more to this course? You should continue doing the great job, guys. It's very informative and helpful!

por Lucas M H d M

17 de Jul de 2020

Adorei o curso, ele aprofunda demais o tema, o que é otimo, e o conteudo extra de leitura e links deixam o curso ainda mais completo.

por Mensah E O

28 de Out de 2020

Professional course that I will recommend to every student and those in the corperate world. Everything about the course is awesome!

por Michelle N K C

14 de Mar de 2021

It was an interesting course. I'm glad I learned a lot on how to sustain the interest of an audience through a well-designed slide.