Chevron Left
Voltar para Improving Immunity Based on Traditional Eastern Exercises

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Improving Immunity Based on Traditional Eastern Exercises da instituição Universidade de Shanghai Jiao Tong

4.3
estrelas
22 classificações
13 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Exercise is medicine. Regular and moderate exercise can effectively strengthen immune system so as to reduce the risk of virus infection and also improve or assist in the treatment of dysthymic disorders like anxiety and depression. This course provides suggestions for the general public about how to actively respond to the outbreak of novel coronavirus. It also explains: how the immune system reacts when viruses invade into the body; why exercises can enhance immunity and what is the mechanism; what the difference is between western sports and traditional eastern exercises. Besides, the course includes training lessons on Baduanjin, Zhanzhuang, Daoyin, Yoga and other exercises conducive to immunity improvement. This course is characteristic for its combination of physical education and medicine, so the course will be taught by experts in either sports or medicine. The teaching content covers both disciplinary theory and specific training method, showcasing the unique culture and charm of the East while conducting cross-cultural communication as well as sharing the wisdom of traditional exercises and modern research and application in this regard....

Melhores avaliações

SR
19 de Mai de 2021

Great to be a part of this journey of learning new things

JC
30 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course with some practical applications.

Filtrar por:

1 — 13 de 13 Avaliações para o Improving Immunity Based on Traditional Eastern Exercises

por Srinivas R

19 de Mai de 2021

Great to be a part of this journey of learning new things

por Wing T A

29 de Dez de 2020

beautiful

por Mohd A A S

12 de Jul de 2021

Thank you for the valuable and informative contents. Well done. Just a suggestions: at the practical parts, please show the easier option for those with illness and disease as well as pregnancy options. I'm a Medical Dr and a fitness instructor teaching Yoga, Tai Chi and Pilates in gyms. We always show the easier options, the advanced option and the pregnancy options. For example at the Sun salutation part, we don't always jump back from forward fold to down dog. we slowly step back 1 leg at a time. This option is safe for less athletic people and the pregnant ladies. Another option is bending knees at poses transition from 1 pose to next pose. It is safer. So, my suggestion is to add on precautions and EASY/ADVANCED/PREGNANCY OPTIONS. Hope to see Part 2 of this course, perhaps covering Tai Chi (Shaolin or Wudang styles). Thank you and take care. Love from Kuala Lumpur.

por Ilse R R G

9 de Jan de 2021

Sería genial que se agreguen subtitulos en español.

por Judy C

30 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course with some practical applications.

por Giovanni W A

24 de Mai de 2021

The demonstration videos of yoga will help beginners to understand the roots and principles of the exercises. in terms of academics, the material presented needs to be reviewed to match the quiz. Some questions in the quizzes are not related to the scripts presented by the instructors. Still, I will recommend the course to friends.

por David H

31 de Mai de 2021

Very fine. Thanks from Mexico.

por SENEM K

20 de Nov de 2021

I learned everything

por Mariana C R F

3 de Jun de 2021

V​ery interesting!

por Nikolaos M

1 de Fev de 2021

At the exercises the coordination of speech and movement is mostly off and dazzle you.

por fernando l

3 de Mar de 2021

English is poor.Needs to be improved.Great instructors.Thank you.

por Martin B

28 de Fev de 2021

The english is poor and sometimes difficult to understand. The link between immunology and exercise might have been more specific. The video's of the exercises went rather fast and speech was not following the movements, which made it difficult to follow. BUT all in all very intersting indeed and still glad I have followed the course!

por Delphine G

17 de Jan de 2021

I only gave 2 stars as both structure and content are average, and the level of English is really poor. On top of that, the questions in the quizzes are often unrelated or based on unknown content (not mentioned during the course). This been said, I did learn something and enjoyed the course