Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
estrelas
1,595 classificações
249 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

JW
11 de Jun de 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD
17 de Set de 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 250 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

por Rohit

13 de Abr de 2020

worth the time I spent where I could learn a lot of new topics and would continue to complete more courses here by, here

por Vy L

20 de Out de 2020

It is so helpful for me not only review what I have learnt from university but also apply into the practical world.

por Avinash A M

16 de Ago de 2020

These Course gave knowledge related to process improvement and other think that need to improvement for better.

por Anurag D

6 de Jul de 2020

The course outline is well designed. I had many doubts but the inputs were given by Professors, helped me a lot

por Adolfo V S

3 de Set de 2017

I did like the course because it helped me to see some parts of how to define and mesaure that i haven't used

por RANJEET S M

4 de Mai de 2020

"Coursera has fulfilled my dream of continuous learning in the time when I need it most to excel in my life"

por Dr A D

29 de Jul de 2020

This course has helped to learn many fundamental of Six Sigma Practices ...very informative and interesting

por James A V

4 de Nov de 2020

This Training will definitely helps us learn more about understanding the needs and wants of the Customers

por Andrei S

16 de Out de 2019

From this course I learned a lot of new skills, which will help me in my future project management career.

por Jeff P

16 de Jan de 2020

This course really helped me understand six sigma tools and measurement right when I needed it at work.

por Dr. A B

2 de Jul de 2020

This course is really informative... Thanks for shearing experiences and permitting me to learn.

por Sergio A R A

23 de Jul de 2020

Very thorough on key tools for understanding DMAIC, and how to apply it in real-world scenarios

por Jainmejay V P

8 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course to get your basics brushed up and get a better overview of measurement tools.

por Soumitra C

11 de Ago de 2020

Excellent web-based course for understanding Six Sigma Tools used in Define & Measure phases.

por Miguel R R L

2 de Jan de 2020

It was a great course, and I Remembered many things that I learnt a couple years ago.

por Edmundo T

12 de Out de 2018

The course provides practical situations in understanding lean six sigma principles.

por INDRANIL L

12 de Abr de 2020

Lots of things I have learned, and all the things are important and useful for me.

por PUA D F

24 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for this course,i gain a lot of knowledge from this course. Love it.

por Pratik A

24 de Mai de 2020

i have learned six sigma tools which will ultimately help me in my profession.

por Santosh

8 de Jul de 2020

Informative and finding the depth in the course. Curious to go forward...

por Ademar R I M

25 de Abr de 2018

An excelent course, a great tool to define and measure data for analysis.

por Vedant k

29 de Jul de 2020

The course which every aspiring mechanical engineer should forward to.

por Jorge G

30 de Mar de 2020

Very good. Well trained experts. Good videos explaining every topic.

por Chaiwat l

3 de Mai de 2020

We understand about measurement system and how to analysis the data

por Deleted A

24 de Jan de 2018

Cover everything in the book, however the quizes are poorly written