Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
estrelas
4,453 classificações
1,120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

PS
10 de Set de 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 de Mai de 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 1,111 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Georgia L C

18 de Abr de 2020

Very nice training with highly usefull information which were very well explained. I would love it if there were more exercises to practice our knowledge. Thank you!

por Manali G

2 de Abr de 2019

This was a very intuitive course. Lean methodologies is something that are best understood when implemented and this course provides good knowledge to do the same.

por Mr U V

21 de Ago de 2020

The course is very good but it prompts more often to read the recommended book. The organizers should provide sufficient reading material for more understanding.

por Andrey K

17 de Abr de 2020

Quality of slides and lectures could be somewhat better, more practical exercises would greatly increase value. But overall, I am happy with the course.

por Anas A

14 de Jul de 2020

Very useful except the week 1 was unnecessary,and please put less information in slides in order not to be distracted between listening and reading.

por Suleman A

16 de Dez de 2018

Clean and easy to follow. Could be improved with better visuals.

This was basically like having someone read a textbook to you, which was pretty good.

por Manoj C P

2 de Abr de 2020

Training content is very effective and useful to enhance and improve any process in organisation and to perform any activity in a systematic way.

por Nader G E J

20 de Dez de 2020

Insightful course and well organized. Would have liked to have more details and reading documents available with the course at no extra cost .

por Deen M K S

22 de Jul de 2020

However at the beginning, I think it would be tough but then I optimised with it. Loved it....Wanna to complete more of like this courses

por Luis B S

17 de Jun de 2020

Great course to get the basic knowledge of what is six sigma and lean, i am looking forward to do the other courses of the specialization

por Muskan k

11 de Jun de 2020

Very good content! Learnt organisational skills thanks you instructor for brilliant Presentation to understand every components easily!!!

por Tony

1 de Nov de 2020

Me gustaria que se incluyera mas herramientas practicas y un miniproyecto que sea util para ir mejorando la comprension de conceptos.

por Maria E B S

5 de Nov de 2018

The content is good, but the recording is not very good. It's too robotic and we can hear speaker's breathing, it's kind of annoying.

por Mario S A

15 de Out de 2018

good introductions about six sigma and lean, it is good for a beginner but the quizzes sometimes are not related direct to the videos

por John K

6 de Nov de 2018

Good concepts. I think they need more projects or concrete examples, because I have seen people use these principles incorrectly.

por Carlos M

11 de Fev de 2018

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

por Tatsat T

24 de Jan de 2020

The course structure was crisp and concise. It provided valuable resources also to carry out further study related to six sigma.

por Koh G

7 de Fev de 2019

Comprehensive course covering the Principles of Six Sigma. Enjoyed the online lessons and flexibility to form my own study pace.

por Frédéric V

21 de Mai de 2019

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

por joseph c w

8 de Jun de 2020

This book only touched on 1/3 of the book. I'll read the rest on my own time, but it seems too easy from that perspective.

por Anna B

26 de Out de 2020

Good course, happy that I participated. I took out 1 star as for readings. Book + subscription and this course is golden.

por Jahid H

18 de Mai de 2020

This course is good to understand six sigma and lean processes but I think sometimes I missed information to concentrate.

por Malika A

13 de Abr de 2020

Information repeats and too generic. Questions in the quiz are based on the material, which is not covered on the videos.

por Nikita Y

14 de Jul de 2018

They expect you to purchase the course material. Although, if you follow the videos carefully, it can be extremely useful

por Deepak U

2 de Jun de 2020

Some of the topics does not have slides.

But overall, the course is good to understand the basics of Six Sigma and Lean