Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
estrelas
2,682 classificações
728 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 723 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Ahmed j

May 24, 2020

the course it was very useful, full of information, great content, very brilliant lecturers...its really worth more...thank you...

por Miguel R R L

Oct 31, 2019

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

por Rahul S W

Aug 23, 2019

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

por Prakatish P R

May 16, 2020

The course was not only engaging was also practical oriented. It consisted of many interesting activities and quizzes in between.

por Utkarsh P

May 13, 2020

easy learning & adequate knowledge provided in the course, fully understood six sigma principles, quality tools & lean concept

por Vijay K M

Apr 16, 2020

This course was really helpful for understanding basics tool use in quality. Thank you Coursera for providing Financial Aid.

por Yu G

Oct 18, 2018

it's very impressive training, the concept can be widely used in my daily work and life , thanks for providing the training.

por Sai S M

May 21, 2020

The way of explanation is very clear and the examples used to explain things like Poka Yoke are very fun and are relatable.

por Shubham S

May 23, 2020

Great course love the simplicity of all the instructors and the material provided is also very informative and beneficial.

por Gideon G M

May 24, 2019

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

por Arvind B

Apr 08, 2018

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

por SANTOSH M P

Jun 08, 2020

Very use full course have got to learn a lot from this

I hope at the end of this course I will be specialist in Six Sigma

por Mayank B

Jun 03, 2019

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.

por Istiaqe A

Jun 03, 2020

Great Course. Fully arranged & full of informations. Really Helpful if you are enthusiastic about learning about Lean.

por Sanket K K

Feb 07, 2020

It was a very good experience with Coursera. I like their style of teaching and presenting materials to the students.

por Bay J W

Dec 25, 2018

Good basic introduction to Lean and Six Sigma. I would say beneficial in management of the manufacturing environment.

por Jerliz T G

Nov 12, 2018

The course is very well presented. Explanations were clear and concise. The quizzes and assignments were challenging.

por Sadashiv B

Jul 29, 2017

I enrolled into this course. It is explained in a very simple manner. Concise & easy to understand. Very good videos.

por Vishwajit N

May 24, 2020

The Course Content is crisp and to the point. Every Management student should at least go through this course once.

por George S

Mar 31, 2019

I enjoyed this course. The presentations were instructive and easy to follow. i will gladly recommend this course.

por Hrishikesh R J

Sep 17, 2019

The teaching methods are excellent and thank you coursera for providing us this platform to explore our knowledge.

por Rahul A M

May 13, 2020

Improved my knowledge against six Sigma principal how it's work and which process included in six Sigma principal

por Yolande M

Jun 26, 2018

Amazing Course...Loved it...Always wanted to do Six Sigma and I finally got an opportunity, Thanks to Coursera :D

por Isela A Q

Jun 15, 2020

Un curso muy organizado y preparado. Para repaso y nuevos conocimientos de herramientas Lean! Thank you so much!

por rajendra s

May 07, 2020

Its course have a very good content, video as well as example & quiz is also interesting.

Thanks for this course.