Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
estrelas
1,490 classificações
386 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Sean M

Sep 21, 2019

You need to read the accompanying book as the presentations don't cover everything, particularly the quiz questions.

por Manubhav G

Apr 02, 2019

Should have been more theoretical and book readings should be provided along with the course

por Ahmed I

Jan 12, 2019

some of the Quizes and tests, had questions that werent from the videos

por Siddhant S

Mar 17, 2019

More Conceptual Asssignments would make it interesting

por Aman T

Mar 24, 2020

It is a good course but should have much more content

por Taher A

Mar 06, 2019

Need more examples for tools application

por Omar A O

Oct 09, 2019

i needed the course without using books

por Sivasankar N

Sep 25, 2018

some questions are not relate to the vi

por GAUTAM G

Sep 11, 2019

The course videos are very fast

por Ammar H

Mar 04, 2019

really good course but its hard

por yashpawani

Oct 11, 2019

More Explanation is required

por Rudy W

Feb 04, 2020

Nice, concise introduction!

por Qian Z

Jul 21, 2019

The pace is a bit too fast.

por Alessandro P

Feb 10, 2020

quite basic information.

por Jefry R R

Feb 03, 2019

I need more practice.

por Julio A

Oct 24, 2019

Good course!!

por Dirk D

May 14, 2019

Had to buy a book for 70 euros ... Never mentioned and one of my drivers for online courses are the videos instead of reading books. Also the quality of the lessons is not of the quality that I am used to in other Coursera specializations. I wish I had read other reviews before I signed up.

por Vladimir A

Oct 08, 2017

On every test there is a reference to their book, which costs $90... Without book, just watching the lectures and going through slides and annotations, the approach is about guessing the correct answer... The claim is that the book is not required, but it seems to me that it is...

por Tim M

Aug 21, 2019

Some good information, but this is obscured by sloppy organization/presentation (ironically), poorly-worded questions, and substandard grammar. It should be noted that subsequent courses are better.

por Partha A

Feb 06, 2018

The relevant reading material should have been provided as opposed to assuming students can all afford to buy the $100 textbook.

por JONATHAN Y

Jun 19, 2019

Course is based on the readings. Quizzes are not based on the videos. Therefore, what value do the vi

por Frederic D

Jan 15, 2019

Deck is abysmal. Presentation is sleep-inducing.

por Stacey H

Nov 13, 2019

I only completed the first part of this course but I will not be continuing. The reasons why are as follows: (1) The textbook is absolutely required in order to fully grasp the concepts being presented. For an online course, this is ridiculous. There were quiz questions that came from the text which is highly unfair for an ONLINE course!

(2) The slides were mostly words and they did not always align with what the speakers were discussing. Additionally, there were several times I had to seek external material to understand what the speaker was talking about because neither the audio nor the slides gave enough information.

(3) The audio/ reading was badly read with mistakes and the text had numerous typos. This was very distracting. The IRONY is that this course is about QUALITY.

The institutions/persons offering this course need to DRINK THEIR OWN MEDICINE. This is the worst course I have taken on Coursera to date.

por N C

Sep 18, 2019

Horrible. Not worth your time or money Did not finish:

-Textbook or slides are NOT provided. Textbook costs upward of 60$!

-What slides are provided do not match the voice

-The course spends too much time on the academic history rather than the practical aspects

-The information is disorganized and the quizzes don't relate to what is taught!

por Camille H

Mar 09, 2018

Slides and materials not consolidated and burdensome to retrieve for study. Not very practical, i.e. few practicums to utilize the newly learned material. Overall this was a poorly instructed course.