Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
786 classificações
157 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

por Prasad N

Sep 09, 2018

Worth it. Every chapter is quite descriptive and gave good information. Thanks a ton Coursera for this opportunity of continous learning.

por Abdul R S

Feb 01, 2018

I have done this course prior to timeline and it was very interested I am very thank of coursera they give me chance to complete it.

por RATHOD K K

Jul 04, 2018

It's very interesting course. As you go deep into the course it makes think about every process and activity in new perspective.

por Christopher Y

Mar 26, 2018

Learned a lot of things from this course that I didn't think I would. Not incredibly hard material, but definitely useful.

por Prashant S

Oct 23, 2019

It was great experience. I got what I was seeking for.

Thank you all of the instructors who provided their knowledge.

por Jatinkumar P

Feb 24, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

por Dzul A

Sep 22, 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

por Everton H T

Feb 20, 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

por Mohammed J

Oct 20, 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

por Varun P

Oct 18, 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!

por Syed A

Jan 20, 2018

I like the course because it explains in such a way that a average student can also understand.

por Madhuri M V

Jan 15, 2018

This course gives you a better learning on the Organization. I found it very helpful & useful.

por Bharath A

Mar 25, 2019

It was very useful and informative in the organisational point of view.!!

Thanks for Coursera

por MONTCHO H M

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting course. We need improvement in every single thing we do, no matter the field

por Yong W K

Feb 20, 2020

Great lectures and wonderful skills that I can learn effectively. Thank you for the course.

por vishal p

Jul 21, 2019

Nice course.... does not feel incomplete at any point.... everything is explained in detail

por Patrick M

Mar 11, 2019

EXCELETNE CURSO, MUY ÚTIL PARA APLICAR EN TODA EMPRESA. EXCELENTE EL CÓMO ABORDA SIX SIGMA.

por Jagadeeshwar Y

Oct 02, 2019

Pros: Content, Videos, script and the quizzes

Cons: None

Overall very good course to learn.

por AVNEET K

Jan 30, 2020

The course made me add a lot to my existing knowledge, got many of the concepts cleared.

por Edgar C L

Apr 17, 2018

This is a great module for those who seek to advance their knowledge in Lean Six Sigma.

por shikhar s

Jun 25, 2019

This is a good course to complete before going for Six Sigma Green Belt or Black Belt

por Kunwar A M M

Jun 24, 2019

People thinking about going for Operations Management should take up this course

por Aditya

Sep 11, 2019

Great coursework. Fantastic teaching. Very nice and accurately designed course

por Tejender R M

Aug 20, 2019

It was a nice experience to learn things in a very detailed and structural way

por Dipak

Jan 11, 2020

Excellent course giving insights into Lean principles and Six Sigma concepts.