Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
927 classificações
159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you will the tools necessary to complete the final components of the analyze phase as well as the improve and control phases of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. This course is the final course in the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization. You will learn about relationships from data using correlation and regression as well as the different hypothesis terms in hypothesis testing. This course will provide you with tools and techniques for improvement. You will also understand the importance of a control plan, as well as its key characteristics, for maintaining process improvements. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

PM
14 de Jul de 2020

It's a great course to learn about six sigma and what I like the most is how they give you assignment and project is worth it. lastly, I want to thank all 4 educators to give that precious knowledge.

WR
8 de Abr de 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 166 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

por SAAD R

21 de Set de 2021

Thank you very much for this amazing course, It will be my base in this field of studies. Thank you again <3

por Russell W

29 de Mai de 2020

Very good introduction to Lean Six Sigma. Capstone project well considered to demonstrate knowledge gained.

por Subhajit B

9 de Mai de 2021

If Six Sigma is go to skill for Project Management personal then this course is go to course for Six Sigma

por Víctor C

27 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course and very well explained by all staff. You can prepare yourself for a certification here.

por HUMAYUN O

28 de Ago de 2020

Great Course. Great overview of the principles on how to improve and control in six sigma procedures

por Edgar C L

27 de Abr de 2018

The capstone project allowed us to practice the knowledge learned from this course to real projects.

por Mr. K S

20 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course with sufficient reading material and nice explanation through enriched videos.

por RANJEET S M

5 de Mai de 2020

"Coursera online learning experience has made my concept clear for the career and life objectives"

por SEHA-06363

26 de Dez de 2021

Many tools that we need to discover as these are very useful for our daily activities.

por Mohamad S B S

14 de Set de 2020

Great journey ends here. Thanks All Coursera and Uni of Georgia and all instructors.

por John K ( G P - O K

19 de Nov de 2020

Very good course, informative and excellent explanation from all the instructors.

por Alex T

23 de Jul de 2020

thank you, that is very helpful for me. I hope it will on my way come to my goals

por ANURAG D

17 de Jul de 2020

The Improve and Control stage has helped me a lot to deal with real-life project.

por Dariusz G

11 de Abr de 2020

Great overview/ refresher for a seasoned professional in the field of management.

por Ravikumar d

14 de Mai de 2020

this nice courses for lean six sigma basic but you have the complete full course

por Mrs S A

10 de Dez de 2021

Again like all Six Sigma Yellow courses this was easy to understand and learn.

por vanishree B

13 de Jul de 2020

A Good course to apply six sigma concepts. I highly recommend this course.

por Gabriel C S

28 de Nov de 2020

I have a learned from course 1 to course 4 about yellow belt six sigma.

por Karampatos G

20 de Set de 2017

Very high level course.

I'm very enthousiastic about this specilization.

por jay f

14 de Nov de 2020

EXCELLENT CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGN. EASY TO LEARN YET DEEP

por Michiel H

18 de Mai de 2019

capstone project is good except team charter. Nothing to change there.

por Jonathan G

7 de Mar de 2020

Loved learning more about Six Sigma and tools for improve and control

por Mahir P

3 de Jul de 2020

this six sigma course was very helpfull for me. thank you coursera

por Dilanka M

23 de Out de 2020

Thank you very much for the training and lectures. enjoyed a lot!

por Zaid A

11 de Abr de 2019

Real application to what you have learned so far, excellent