Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
955 classificações
166 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you will the tools necessary to complete the final components of the analyze phase as well as the improve and control phases of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. This course is the final course in the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization. You will learn about relationships from data using correlation and regression as well as the different hypothesis terms in hypothesis testing. This course will provide you with tools and techniques for improvement. You will also understand the importance of a control plan, as well as its key characteristics, for maintaining process improvements. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

PM

14 de jul de 2020

It's a great course to learn about six sigma and what I like the most is how they give you assignment and project is worth it. lastly, I want to thank all 4 educators to give that precious knowledge.

WR

8 de abr de 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 175 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

por Christian T

26 de nov de 2020

.

por Kilian E S R

28 de ago de 2020

.

por Mark R

24 de set de 2020

Some of the math needed better examples to help explain the concept. Best would have been to design a single project to use as an example throughout the course. This would have made the more difficult statistics concepts easier to learn and apply.

por Kandikonda R R S

17 de jun de 2020

This course gives you a complete overview of what the DMIAC process is. The capstone project is really good because it makes you to utilize the knowledge gained from the previous courses.

por Federico

30 de ago de 2020

Useful and interesting topics, well explained and structured. I give four stars because I would have liked a higher level of insight and some additional practical example.

por Chris C

31 de ago de 2021

The course did well with the material. However, Six Sigma feels a bit dated and bloated with jargon and overly complicated processes.

por Hamdy E S A

6 de abr de 2022

Although this course is not easy course but the instructors were very proficient to simplify the materials to be understandable.

  

por OA39

3 de fev de 2022

I liked the course, there is a big room for improvment, such as adding gamification, some examples.... etc

por Moshe R

20 de dez de 2020

Hypothesis testing is difficult to understand. The instructor could be more clear to explain the topic.

por Abdulsalam K O

20 de jun de 2020

Such a nice way to spend my time during this pandemic I really hope it gets me to where I want

por Miguel R R L

29 de mai de 2020

I think there should be more applied examples or projects

por Erin S

23 de jan de 2022

Capstone project needs clearer instructions

por Stan V

7 de mai de 2022

Good summary of course materials presented

por Álvaro B D S

14 de mar de 2019

Misses the access to the written material.

por Edmundo E

29 de nov de 2020

some of the lectures are boring.

por K. H C

4 de nov de 2020

Very good course

por sunkarapalli s

30 de jun de 2020

Great Learning

por Mayank G

25 de mai de 2020

Good course

por Ujawal A

30 de mai de 2020

Nice!!

por jehan a

10 de nov de 2020

Great

por Khelan T

24 de jul de 2020

good

por Moataz A

13 de jun de 2021

The course relies too much on reading the book. Which is not why we took the course. If we wanted to read the book we could've.

The instructors' presentations are very vague and all they do is just read what's written there... There is no practical assignments or hands-on training.

Overall, the course and the specialization is very weak.

This course is mainly the best out of the 4 in the specialization.

por Muhammad S

9 de fev de 2020

more enhancement are needed for this course, you need to provide the handbook, more explanation with practical examples to help us to understand it very well

por Junaid K

13 de ago de 2020

Need examples after topic

por Salmon O M

11 de jun de 2020

Poor Courses, Lean Six Sigma is not clearly exposed. This s suite of general topics of Quality i,ngeneral