Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
335 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you will the tools necessary to complete the final components of the analyze phase as well as the improve and control phases of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. This course is the final course in the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization. You will learn about relationships from data using correlation and regression as well as the different hypothesis terms in hypothesis testing. This course will provide you with tools and techniques for improvement. You will also understand the importance of a control plan, as well as its key characteristics, for maintaining process improvements. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

WR

Apr 09, 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

EL

Apr 27, 2018

The capstone project allowed us to practice the knowledge learned from this course to real projects.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

por Hrishikesh R J

Dec 05, 2019

Excellent explanation and the notes provided are just outstanding.

por Nulu M g

Feb 11, 2020

Overall good, for me i understood Course 1,2,3 very well but 4,5 not understand completely. i have learned separately.

por Meiyarasu

Jun 19, 2019

Hard to learn some topics. For example, Hypothesis testing. Please make it simple for novice learners.

por Josef M J A

Sep 24, 2018

I like how I can do the learning in my own time.

por JADAB K P

May 25, 2020

Six Sigma Yellow Belt specialization is a rare course available in Coursera. The course content and the method of teaching is outstanding. We learnt DMAIC, SIPOC and other important tools for improvement of process and quality of product making less defect. I hope with this skill anybody may apply the theory in any enterprise and even house enterprise to reduce defects and costs.

Although the course is outstanding the verbatim of the certificate is unlike other coursera certificate. I feel the wording may be improved e,g the certificate offered by the University of Minnesota is given below:

In this Specialization, learners developed essential human resources skills to become more effective people managers,including elements of recruiting and hiring employees, motivating and retaining employees, managing employee performance, and compensating and rewarding employees. The specialization presents applied knowledge that is grounded in academic research, which is especially valuable because managing people involves complex responsibilities. Learners completed a Capstone Project at the end of the Specialization to apply their new knowledge and skills

....but here it looks like marketing and advertising of the course:

This specialization is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes, performance, and quality assurance. In this specialization, you will learn proven principles and tools specific to six sigma and lean.

Moreover, the Logo of Kennessaw State University is to be given for value addition of the certificate as the instructors belong to the Kennesaw State University.

por Willem R

Apr 09, 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

por Swapna S

May 25, 2020

Its a great way to learn details of project and as per your time conveniance, i will recomment it to everyone. Good to upgrade your skills. Every profesional must give it a try.

por Edgar C L

Apr 27, 2018

The capstone project allowed us to practice the knowledge learned from this course to real projects.

por Ranjeet S M

May 05, 2020

"Coursera online learning experience has made my concept clear for the career and life objectives"

por Dariusz G

Apr 11, 2020

Great overview/ refresher for a seasoned professional in the field of management.

por Ravikumar d

May 14, 2020

this nice courses for lean six sigma basic but you have the complete full course

por Karampatos G

Sep 20, 2017

Very high level course.

I'm very enthousiastic about this specilization.

por Michiel H

May 18, 2019

capstone project is good except team charter. Nothing to change there.

por Jonatan G

Mar 07, 2020

Loved learning more about Six Sigma and tools for improve and control

por Zaid A

Apr 11, 2019

Real application to what you have learned so far, excellent

por Sriram P

Nov 08, 2019

It was a really remarkable learning. Thanks to Coursera

por Pratik A

May 25, 2020

this course help me to upgrade my statastical skills

por Ceylan O

Apr 06, 2020

Thank for the excellent course, content and

por Prathmesh K

Sep 17, 2017

Thank you for the course and nice content

por Koh G

Apr 23, 2019

Great Course, i learned alot. Thank you!

por Franck Y B

Oct 26, 2019

Modules with a professional approach.

por Maria L F S

Jan 09, 2019

Very clear and useful. I recommend.

por Sinan B

Sep 28, 2017

It was well prepared and engaging.

por Andavilli S S

Apr 29, 2020

good and easy to understand

por KAVIN P P

May 11, 2020

it is very useful to learn