Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
1,029 classificações
180 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

LU
4 de Fev de 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

GT
9 de Jun de 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante completo. Coursera te da la oportinidad de acceder a cursos con universidades de clase mundial desde la tu casa. gracias por esta experiencia tan maravillosa.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 181 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

por Diego M R M

8 de Abr de 2020

Example of practical exercises need to be more detailed, at the exams is difficult to answer some questions with the poor examples that the presentation teach us.

por Caio V M G

2 de Dez de 2017

Good course with good statistical explanations. I recommend to use this course with Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma here in Coursera.

por ranjith R

28 de Abr de 2020

Course is interesting but I felt if there are more examples in the quiz, it would be more challenging.

por PRAJWAL N D

21 de Jul de 2020

a bit difficult to persue. since there are many mathematical and statistical concepts are involved

por Andrew S T

12 de Set de 2020

the course was good, but at certain instances, concepts were not fully explained

por Ivan B N

11 de Set de 2020

More examples of using this metrics in business practices would be great.

por Ilya R

28 de Nov de 2019

Realy good course it push me to refresh data that i got in university

por Brahimi M

30 de Abr de 2020

Good course content very interesting academically and professionally

por Vijay M R

30 de Mai de 2020

Really like the course details also touched the distribution topics

por ZAMIATI Y

6 de Jan de 2021

Last three weeks aren't intitutional (only reading of power point)

por Laura V M

20 de Dez de 2020

Informative course about different tools for Six Sigma

por Camilo J M G

19 de Jan de 2021

Me encanto el curso muy bueno lo recomiendo.

por Oscar J D R

16 de Nov de 2019

It was good, I could remember many things

por RENATO E L F

23 de Mai de 2020

faltan estudios de casos practicos

por Michael A E

5 de Jul de 2020

Awesome content! Very detailed.

por Azarruddin S M

2 de Jun de 2020

good and we get all basic infp

por Ashish R

25 de Set de 2020

the best part is quizzes

por Prakash G

8 de Abr de 2021

very enriching course

por SABEEL A A K

4 de Nov de 2020

good

por Tiago G d S

11 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Satwick D

17 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Richard B

28 de Mai de 2020

I did not see the LSS Define material. No Charter (problem/goal/benefit statements), VOC or SIPOC. The Process mapping was good. There is way more stats than a normal Green Belt needs to apply the DMAIC methodology, to analyze and improve a business process. Process capability material was good.

Rich Blood

Master Black Belt for GE, Accenture and Mastercard

MS in Statistics

por Felicia C B

9 de Mai de 2020

Missing and at times conflicting information in this particular module. The lectures and quizzes need to be reviewed and updated. The book and lectures do not always relay the same message.

por Vivien C

28 de Jun de 2020

The video explanation is easy to understand but maybe more quiz or practices could be added especially for the calculation parts

por Tim E

29 de Jul de 2020

There seemed to be a couple of errors between what was on the slide and what the instructor spoke as he read the slide.