Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
1,048 classificações
182 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

LU

4 de fev de 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

GT

9 de jun de 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante completo. Coursera te da la oportinidad de acceder a cursos con universidades de clase mundial desde la tu casa. gracias por esta experiencia tan maravillosa.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 183 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

por Laura T

16 de nov de 2020

Lots of math. It would be a great course to take if you do statistics, or want to learn about the math behind data analysis.

por Jose M

1 de jul de 2020

Great course, difficult topics explained in a step-by-step way with great pedagogy making it easier to grasp the knowledge.

por José M M D

12 de ago de 2020

excelente material, las explicaciones son muy sencillas y te llevan paso a paso.

Los temas que abarca son muy completos

por Manoj P B

22 de mai de 2021

Very helpful in learning the analytical techniques. Presented in a very simple manner. Easy to understand and learn.

por Ajay K S

22 de jan de 2021

It may look like an expanse but will prove to be a saving which turned huge. Thanks for being nice & supportive.

por Diana A R E

30 de jul de 2020

Muy buen curso, mucha información útil, es excelente para repasar algunos temas (estudio ingenieríaindustrial).

por Miguel A C E

21 de nov de 2020

Fue muy bueno recordar las partes teóricas y practicas aprendidas en la universidad. Altamente recomendable.

por R B

17 de mai de 2020

Few minutes of teaching videos give hours and hours of research . Thank You. Pl continue the good work

por Zia U

24 de jul de 2020

The course is really awesome and contents are very good. Instructions are also amazing. Love this course.

por Rajendra M

14 de jun de 2020

Excellent presentation and Nicely explained subject and reading material is very useful for all assignm

por ANANDITA T

7 de ago de 2020

Sumptuous understanding of six sigma with process capability and relative aspects of yellow belt.

por Shafkat A

1 de out de 2019

Very Informative and easy to learn. This course requires basic knowledge of statistical analysis.

por Axkana L V B

24 de fev de 2018

Excellent course, very illustrative. I have remembered many topics of industrial engineering.

por DJAMEL B

21 de mai de 2020

it was very interesting, thank you for this training, it will help me a lot in my actual job

por Luiz F

21 de mai de 2018

This course provide a important knowledge about six sigma and a great revision of content.

por alex2010.ad@gmail.com

11 de dez de 2017

Very helpful course! Perfect explained. I'm looking forward to continue module analysis.

por Adedoyin G O

30 de jul de 2020

Learning never stop when we are still breathing. Great course and great tutorial video.

por Prakash B

24 de fev de 2021

Excellent presentations and examples for simple understanding and easy interpretation

por Vipul T

26 de ago de 2020

Great Experience to learn new thinks in six sigma advance Define And Measure Phases.

por Maria V M G

5 de mai de 2020

It has a lot of content but I found great knowledge on it. it was really great.

por Omkar B

1 de out de 2020

Great course for early stage quality engineers...Instructors were superbb..!!

por Oscar A L G

3 de jun de 2020

Great content. It helps me to refresh the basic of the yellow belt course.

por Dennis J B S M

14 de nov de 2020

Needs more practical examples with excercises but the topics are great

por CHANDRA N K

6 de out de 2020

Awesome course, simply engaging and inviting to do own research works.

por Marlon R

9 de out de 2021

Great source of knowledge with great explanations for each topics.