Chevron Left
Voltar para Aplicativos web de página única com AngularJS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aplicativos web de página única com AngularJS da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.9
estrelas
1,804 classificações
660 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Melhores avaliações

SS
29 de Jan de 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

NO
17 de Set de 2016

My special "thank you" for going deep inside the subject with your "how?" and "why?", instead of just instructing us "do this and that". It's a real pleasure to participate in your class, thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 627 Avaliações para o Aplicativos web de página única com AngularJS

por Brent N

13 de Nov de 2016

What I loved about this course, is that it was full of JS best-practices, such as using iife's for everything, using arrays to protect against minimization, and splittng out code into small, discrete files. I learned a lot of Angular, but I think I learned even more plain JavaScript. (I've written javascript for years, but evidently not well) In fact, almost every example of angular code I've looked at outside this course seems to ignore alot of these 'basics', so Thank-You.

I would LOVE a recommendation for an Angular 2 course that is taught with a similar quality and attention to detail.

por Les F

12 de Fev de 2017

Excellent course! One of the best I have had on Coursera, owing to its completeness on the subject. My only complaint--and this is a nit-pick: sometimes the instructor labors points a bit. But that's OK: it adds clarity to hear details repeated every time the subject comes up. There's a lot of information and it is easy to forget something after the fact.

If you take this course, you will enjoy it. Yaakov's examples are much more fun than the ubiquitous ATM machine or music collection. He knows how to take some of the bite out of what could become onerous material.

por Soleh F A

17 de Dez de 2016

Top course from Johns Hopkins University as always...Angular js can sometimes be tricky to understand,but the way they presented it made things very easy to understand.The most thing which i like about the course is that it not only teaches the angular js but also gives an idea of how the things work at backend. Thus making the concepts more clear and doubt free...Last but certainly not the least THANKS JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY FOR PRESENTING SUCH A KNOWLEDGE FULL COURSE ,It certainly made took my web designing skills to a whole new level...

por Marko V

4 de Fev de 2017

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! This is an excellent course for getting familiar with Angular JS and Yaakov does a fantastic job in keeping you engaged and chuckling along the way. It has to be noted that this course is probably not suitable for someone without any programming experience. You should at least be somewhat familiar with HTML, JavaScript and some previous exposure to MVVM wouldn't hurt. If you now nothing about CSS you can still take this course as it is not about making the website looking all nice and pretty.

por Lucas C O

10 de Jul de 2017

This course is really great. If you have 0 knowledge in Angular this is definitely the course for your. The instructor is very didactic during the lectures and teaches you on a step by step basis. If you're already have some experience with Angular, you can also enjoy this course because it may help you brush up your current skills. Yaakov teaches how to use components in the late stages of the course, preparing ground for you to learn Angular 2 in some other course in the future.

por Etienne T

4 de Abr de 2017

Great course, where the great teacher that is Yaakov not only explains the "How" but also and most importantly, the "Why" of AngularJS. The course is very comprehensive and goes in depth not only AngularJS but also good practices of web development (i.e. Git, unit testing) and design architectures. And although the course in itself is quite dense and challenging, Yaakov is really entertaining and clear in his explanations. Great course overall, I highly recommend it.

por Ishan K

21 de Abr de 2017

Recently while working on an AngularJS App at work, I was able to recall so many core concepts that I learned in this project and which go a long way in making your code more modular and scalable. I still go back to the lectures sometimes just to revise some concepts or reasoning (like why use IIFE in AngularJS?). Also, Prof. Yaakov is very funny and keeps all the lectures interesting so you get to have some fun while learning as well.

por ena

14 de Out de 2016

Kalman Hazins (previous JHU Rails courses) and Yaakov Chaikin create the most amazing courses! Really really great!

This Angular course is challenging.

A Rails app appears as the backend of an example (the course being part of a Rails specialization). It would have been nice to see a little more about Angular asset management in Rails.

The instructor and staff are very approachable in the forums. Thanks a lot for all your work!

por Mark R

29 de Nov de 2016

I was really impressed with this course. The pace of the material was better than I'd hoped and the time commitment advertised was very accurate. The focus on understanding the concepts before getting into the syntax and specifics was excellent. I took this course à la carte, but it is is loosely coupled and I didn't feel like I was entering mid-stream. I will probably go back and take the rest of the classes.

por Daniel S

19 de Jan de 2017

This course is a great walk through guide not only for AngularJS, but also for some general software development best practices. The content is clear and easy to understand even though it does deep dive into several topics (for the good). Last but not least, the presenter found a great sweet spot between a super serious, yet boring lecture and a super cool presentation that doesn't actually teach you anything.

por Kyrylo P

30 de Jan de 2017

Great course, thank you! It is much more easier to learn something new when someone draws your attention on really important things and explains some unobvious details, especially when he or she is such an exciting teller like Yaakov Chaikin! Moreover, I managed to build my own AngularJS application in parallel to the course tasks, which helped me a lot to understand the materials much deeper.

por Jeanne M

27 de Jul de 2017

Yaakov is perhaps one of the best instructors I have ever had, including bachelor studies, graduate studies and community college courses. I am amazed that he can teach so much information in 5 minutes of video time. Definitely do yourself a favor and at least watch the videos again after you finish the course. It will help solidify your learning. And he has a great sense of humor.

por Juan M S

28 de Set de 2016

Really good lessons, well ordered and with coding examples for everything. The subjects may seem overwhelming at moments, but I believe that's due to the nature of AngularJS and it's steep learning curve. The assignments are interesting and challenging, and the support provided by the TA is great.

Yaakov adds a pinch of humor that makes the course easier to traverse. 100% recommended.

por Balwant S

19 de Mar de 2017

After making several attempts to learn Angular on my own, I finally learnt it with this course. An excellent course on Angular with all the concepts well explained. I had to go through a few lectures again to get a proper understanding but the course is really very well done. This made me also take up the HTML, CSS and JS course as well. I heartily recommend this course to everyone.

por Mike K

20 de Fev de 2017

Prof. Yaakov Chaikin is a talented mentor. His teaching is so much more than a typical case-based 'training' with 'illustration' of specific examples, as he explores the underlying architecture and design foundations of the subject he presents. In addition, he has excellent presentation skills, that make his lectures enjoyable and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course.

por George W

26 de Out de 2016

Another amazing course by Yaakov!!! Currently on Week 2 and have already learned a tremendous amount. Start with his HTML, CSS, Javascript course and then take AngularJS. Also, I suggest being patient and understanding your own methods of learning. I find that my retention for the lessons is best when watching the same video two or three times and replicating each project :)

por Ravindra D

5 de Fev de 2020

Course instructor goes into details to explain why certain things are done the way they are done instead of simply showing how it is done - this helps in understanding the material.

one suggestion in peer-review please ask the reviewer to put in at least 1 liner if they are not giving full points. It will help the student understand what was wrong in the submission.

por Joseph M M

23 de Set de 2016

This course is designed to introduce the versatile AngularJS framework for single page applications. The fun part is that lessons and coding are easy to follow and you get to practice skills learned right from the source code provided by the amazing instructor. By the way, having done the previous course on HTML, CSS and Javascript, I find it easy to follow along.

por Peter F

7 de Nov de 2016

Yet another amazing course from Yaakov Chaikin. Good description of how it works "under the hood", deep explanaition "what to do" and more important "why do this way".

Using Git for evaluation, JS best practice, necessity of unit testing - all these things are "must have" for modern developer and make course very usefull.

Love Yaakov's courses!

Big thanks, Yaakov!

por Navin P

6 de Fev de 2017

Yaakov does an excellent job with this course, really boiling down the difficult concepts behind Angular into digestible components. I like his approach of not only teaching Angular concepts, but also putting them in context of more broad design patterns (such as MVVM) and principles (such as unit testing). Great course overall, well done Johns Hopkins team!

por Asher f

31 de Dez de 2016

Wow, what a great course!

I work as a Java programmer in a big company, and took this course (as well as Yaakov's other course) while commuting to work.

This course gives you the knowledge you need and makes sure you get your hands dirty in the weekly assignments so you can really "speak" Angular, and all in a fun and enjoyable way.

Thank you Yaakov!

por ꧁༒мαηιຮђ ຮ

29 de Jul de 2020

This course is awesome.Those who wanted to start their new career journey in field of web applications sector then they must have to be joined/enrolled this course. Teaching technique was awesome. I am very thankful to Coursera team, Yaakov Chaikin Sir and my Institute who gives me this golden opportunity to take part in this course....

por Camie D

29 de Nov de 2016

Fantastic course. I have taken a few different AngularJS courses. This one is by far the best. Yaakov is extremely thorough. Yaakov builds a strong foundation and he layers on each concept with the same attention to detail. The subject can be complex and Yaakov's encouragement is appreciated. Yaakov's humor is also very much appreciated.

por Nikola K

1 de Dez de 2016

Instructor is so passionate about the topic, that it is hard Not to do what he is suggesting. I'll definitely try to sign in to his other courses. One can tell how much effort was put into making this course.

Course setup, lecture length, difficulty level, it was all appropriate.

Thank you for very enjoyable, and worth a wile 5 weeks!

por Krishna K

14 de Nov de 2016

This course is one of my favorite course in Coursera, Specially its really interesting to learn AngularJS. I had lot of fun while taking this course. If you want to dive in to AngularJS you can learn so many things on this course. And the rest of the thing is amazing professor he made me always happy learner , he loves cookies !!!