Chevron Left
Voltar para Singing Popular Music

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Singing Popular Music da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.5
estrelas
89 classificações
31 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You've been studying the greats, working on improving your vocal skills, and building vocal technique. Now it's time to take the next step in your singing career to shine as a vocalist. Singing Popular Music provides you with the essential skills to define your own unique vocal style and sing healthfully. The course begins with devices to support and alter your sound including vowel quality, tone production, and breathing techniques. From there, you will learn how to use techniques like mix voice and belting in contemporary singing styles. Then you'll take a cover song and make it your own. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to confidently and healthfully sing in your desired vocal style as well as understand how you can alter your singing to match other contemporary styles....

Melhores avaliações

K
18 de Out de 2020

That was Awesome Course with Great Teacher. Learned So Many Techniques for Vocal Practice and Using Vocal at right place. Thank You Coursera and Berklee College of Music

SB
20 de Nov de 2020

It was very instructive and fun.I've learned a lot of things that will help me growth as a singer.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 31 Avaliações para o Singing Popular Music

por Stephanie M

11 de Jul de 2020

The course's feedback is exclusively dependent on peer review. Unfortunately in this case there were some consistent problems with that - peers just didn't do it; they didn't follow the rubric in giving feedback; or they were too simplistic in feedback, e.g. "good job." As a result it was impossible to create building blocks of learning or develop your singing voice beyond what you started with. Finally, the instructor's choice of music was boring, uninspiring and unfamiliar.

por Richard S

24 de Jun de 2020

Only 1 star I'm afraid. I felt the teacher was going through the motions, and very much a singer of a certain style which did not chime with me. The course content was at times muddy and not constructively put together. The choice of sample songs to work on was limited and repeated each week. The final week did not require singing to be assessed. I came out of it with very little new information and no new abilities or confidence.

por Rya S

11 de Jul de 2020

This course was very helpful in explaining the physical aspects in singing and I appreciate that. I however think that it was a little fast paced and I sort of wish that things were tackled a little more slowly through video lectures.

This course still managed to teach me a lot and to inspire me to further improve on my vocals with more studies

por Ankeeta M

17 de Jul de 2020

The teacher is awesome. The course is awesome...You go through the guidelines given by the teacher , as well as the the anatomical knowledge supports your knowledge about you own voice.

And the cherry on the cake part is the that you have to sing the songs and record and post.

Peer reviews are considered and they support you a lot .

por Sheryl C R

26 de Jul de 2020

This course was helpful in learning how to improve my vocals.

por Ila J C

30 de Jun de 2020

got a chance to receive a cert from Berklee! so happy!

por Kanwal S

19 de Out de 2020

That was Awesome Course with Great Teacher. Learned So Many Techniques for Vocal Practice and Using Vocal at right place. Thank You Coursera and Berklee College of Music

por ANDREA M G V

30 de Out de 2020

Creo que la profesora es excelente, muy clara y precisa en sus explicaciones. Aprendí mucho con su curso. Me despido muy agradecida de Jeannie Gagne y de Coursera.

por LAURA H S H

6 de Set de 2020

Este curso da mucho material para poder desarrollar las habilidades en canto, e inclusive te ayuda a mejorar y adaptarte a nuevas técnicas.

por Salvador G D

20 de Ago de 2020

Completely awesome, i've learn a lot of tools and made my self conscious of my knowledge. Excellent teacher

por Shaina B

21 de Nov de 2020

It was very instructive and fun.I've learned a lot of things that will help me growth as a singer.

por Betty D V G

22 de Nov de 2020

I learned fundamental things I had never considered before that are essential to sing adequately.

por Jericho A

11 de Nov de 2020

The course is very helpful for beginners who is only starting to get to know the basic of singing

por Steven N

28 de Out de 2020

excellent course learn more about the new techniques you can implement in singing.

por Komal G

27 de Set de 2020

THE BEST HONESTLY. ALWAYS WANTED TO STUDY HERE AND NOW I FINALLY GET TO :)

por maurice m

27 de Nov de 2020

Great course, had lots of fun doing it and it is very informative.

por Darren A J L

25 de Set de 2020

I learnt a lot about pop singing techniques and knowledges.

por Joel I M

25 de Out de 2020

I enjoyed the course so much! Loved singing even more.

por Gabriel M

7 de Out de 2020

This course was so amazing! I loved it

Thanks so much

por DALE D S

26 de Jun de 2020

Thank you so much. i had fun learning.

por Aneeqha A

16 de Jul de 2020

Really helped me develop my skills.

por W.K.G.S. P

1 de Ago de 2020

Thank you for all the vocal tips

por Ashwin D M

16 de Jul de 2020

Really this course is helpful.

por Fiona S

17 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this!!!

por Hiya G

25 de Jun de 2020

nice