Chevron Left
Voltar para William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community

Comentários e feedback de alunos de William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
22 classificações
13 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces and explores William Shakespeare’s classic comedy, Twelfth Night. Interviews with actors who appeared in the Colorado Shakespeare Festival’s 2019 production of Twelfth Night, as well as lectures by scholars and theater professionals who work and teach at the University of Colorado Boulder, offer students insight into Shakespeare’s artistic vision and its applications. Exploring Shakespeare’s language, his characters, his humor and his world view, the lectures, interviews, and interactive learning experiences that make up this class will help students comprehend the power of Shakespearean comedy and the abiding appeal of Twelfth Night for its original audience and our contemporary moment. You'll explore the relationship between comedy and tragedy, the conflict inherent in desire, and the ways Shakespeare's words and works engaged his community, and yours. This course strives to be of interest to multiple audiences, but we think it may particularly appeal to... * Shakespeare enthusiasts and the Shakespeare curious in all walks of life * Actors, theater practitioners, and teachers of Shakespeare everywhere * Secondary school and college students interested in expanding their studies of Shakespeare * Interested readers with little or no familiarity with Shakespeare...

Melhores avaliações

T
14 de Out de 2020

The course itself is great, however it fails on the activities where we need to evaluate colleagues and receive this evaluation. There is no evaluation available on time.

SF
24 de Fev de 2021

was extremely helpful. had best learning experience from the course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 13 de 13 Avaliações para o William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community

por Jeeva M

22 de Fev de 2021

Its good that join in this course. I learned some new facts.

por Suzanne R

11 de Fev de 2021

I will never view Shakespeare or Twelfth Night in the same way. This course added so much more depth and insight than I ever would have gleaned on my own. The presentations were enlightening and accessible. A very worthwhile course.

por Taiane C G L

15 de Out de 2020

The course itself is great, however it fails on the activities where we need to evaluate colleagues and receive this evaluation. There is no evaluation available on time.

por Sabreen F

24 de Fev de 2021

was extremely helpful. had best learning experience from the course.

por Rhea H

15 de Out de 2020

I had a very good experience learning with Coursera

por Rajeev S

5 de Nov de 2020

Very good knowledge

por LAMPRINI-ELENI K

28 de Jan de 2021

Great course

por Rathna P

21 de Fev de 2021

Thanks to coursera and the professors of Colorado Boulder University for having given us this excellent opportunity of understanding Shakespeare better and appreciate his plays. The course was very well organized with interesting talks by actors, discussions by professors, unit tests and projects.It was a great experience for me, keeping me busy and interested in Shakespeare’s ‘Twelfth Night’ and the richness of the English language. I have become a fan of Shakespeare for life!

por Thomas A

20 de Jul de 2020

Great fun, especially the actor and director interviews! Wish I could have gotten quizzes graded without paying$!

por Laura R

25 de Set de 2021

R​eally good insights and discussions promoted by this course. It had a nice pace and really guided us through the main themes of the play. If Boulder were offering any other courses on Shakespeare's other plays I'd surely get it!

por İlker Ö

21 de Jun de 2021

That is a well designed and methodolgically satisfied course

por eduardo l m

6 de Set de 2021

curso ótimo, aprendi muitas coisas

por Felix B

17 de Fev de 2021

S

o

m

e

w

h

a

t

o

u

t

o

f

t

h

i

s

t

i

m

e

,

l

i

k

e

a

1

9

9

0

s

l

o

w

b

u

d

g

e

t

p

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

.