Chevron Left
Voltar para Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
2,445 classificações
296 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This one-week accelerated on-demand course provides participants a a hands-on introduction to designing and building machine learning models on Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hand-on labs, participants will learn machine learning (ML) and TensorFlow concepts, and develop hands-on skills in developing, evaluating, and productionizing ML models. OBJECTIVES This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Identify use cases for machine learning ● Build an ML model using TensorFlow ● Build scalable, deployable ML models using Cloud ML ● Know the importance of preprocessing and combining features ● Incorporate advanced ML concepts into their models ● Productionize trained ML models PREREQUISITES To get the most of out of this course, participants should have: ● Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals- Big Data and Machine Learning course OR have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with common query language such as SQL ● Experience with data modeling, extract, transform, load activities ● Developing applications using a common programming language such Python ● Familiarity with Machine Learning and/or statistics Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

NP

Jan 09, 2018

Thank you very much for making this course available on Coursera, I cannot agree more the knowledge of Mr Venkat. This is a great way to help people to get started with Google Machine Learning.

MG

Sep 21, 2017

Great course! I've learnt a lot. The concepts where super clear. The coding part was a little difficult, I didn't understand all af it, but it's good to have a complete example to use.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

por Anna K

Jan 19, 2019

It was rather confusing than helpful. A great overhead of doing the same configuration stuff for the first 4 labs: They could be combined to one greater Lab. The last 7th Lab was too complicated, I lost connection to the notebook all the time and had not enough time for understanding where and how I should run the predefined commands. I rather submitted the commands without thinking how, where and why, because I did not have time to think: The lab is too big for the short period of time. I would appreciate to have more time for understanding the commands (for example for ml engine and dataflow).

por Michał J

Aug 28, 2018

To be honest this whole specialization is a scam. There is promise of preparing to Data Engineer Cert, but the course just skims most of the topics, missing a lot others entirely. Please, at least have decency not to advertise it like this and remove it from official google certification page.

por Joose R

Apr 26, 2019

I was a bit disappointed at this course. It is after all data engineering track course but it seems like it's data science for those with ample data engineering skills. The course focuses more on basic ML concepts and less on the Google Cloud Platform specific boilerplate code. The things that are specific to Google Cloud are just viewed cursorily and I didn't really get much insight to them. Other issues with the course are that it's basically one big deprecation warning. Apache Beam cannot be run on Python 3 but Python 2 is about to deprecate. Furthermore, ML Engine is renamed to AI Platform but the course material hasn't applied that change yet. Instead it speaks about ML Engine. Additionally, distributed training isn't covered very well but it's marketed that Google Cloud does distributed training on its own. So basically after this course I learned that the services used in this course are probably not used by Google because everything is deprecated and about to become obsolete and the services are quite cumbersome to use.

por Joel G

May 26, 2019

I wasted to much time every lab setting up the environment with not enough time to go through and actually understand complicated code.

por YANGYIRU

May 02, 2019

lab 7 is rubish

por Alexandre V G

Sep 14, 2018

Lax is horrible. He's going around and around and around and around and around... and repeats and repeats and repeats.. mostly useless stuff. The course is Boooring... Not much about the GCP. Mostly 'intro to machine learning'

por Mikhail M

Nov 18, 2018

Very useful!

por Claudio I

Dec 03, 2018

a powerful tool in a practical and simple way to empower data engineers with this tool possibilities

por James W

Dec 31, 2018

Very good class. Definitely the hardest of the 5 for me because I had no experience with ML before this course. I will probably go through this class again to gain deeper insights.

por Mananai S

Dec 31, 2018

Excellent course. A very good introduction to Tensorflow. Teaches basic ML as well as more advanced topics. I liked the Cloud ML engine and feature engineering parts. Must be valuable in real world applications

por Shashank R

Jan 01, 2019

ok

por RAGHAVENDER S

Jan 28, 2019

good

por ELINGUI P U

Feb 04, 2019

Thanks Google, you are doing great work and producing great quality contents

por Atanu G

Nov 26, 2018

Quite knowledgeable. It touches all the aspects of Model building along with the Google Cloud implementation . Learned a lot out of it. Thanks a lot to Lak and team for the course

por Daniele S

Nov 27, 2018

Lot of information are contained in this short course. It's a perfect approach to ML even if it's a bit confusing if you don't have previous experience. Great course learned lot of things.

por William M

Feb 08, 2019

Good course on Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

por Keith A

Feb 06, 2019

Very good course, plan to take the 10 day course.

por Mussie N

Feb 18, 2019

This is a great introductory course to Tensorflow. I prefer if you can explain some of the concepts using animation but that may be just my preference. However, I would love if you can think about it every time you explain a more complex concepts.

por Chandrasekar B

Feb 25, 2019

g

por Mark G

Mar 06, 2019

Very good introduction to the concepts of ML in GCP

por JERRIN R

Mar 17, 2019

Good Course

por Scott M

Dec 14, 2018

Detailed and incredibly useful for DE's

por Raja R G

Dec 28, 2018

Good stuff...

por Peter S

Dec 16, 2018

Very good and interesting course. Not easy and very complex at the end

por Cheuk M L

Nov 15, 2018

Super useful and it's showing the power of ML and how GCP can unleash the power of AI