Chevron Left
Voltar para Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
stars
3,232 classificações
318 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

por Muhammad N B

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

por Marcus J H

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course. Needed options for python codes in the end of the course. In the beginning you had options to look at both python and java, but this were not the case in the later stages.

por bharadwaj

Dec 30, 2019

very satisfied with the way the course and the labs are designed. got some hands on with the help of labs and highly recommend to the ones who want to start with BigQuery.

por Scott v K

Jul 09, 2017

Nice description with example code for how to programmaticly build and use dataflow plus an good overview of simple and complex BigQuery queries and optimization methods.

por Riebeeck v N

Feb 19, 2018

I enjoyed the detail. I think providing some options (interactive choose your own path type approach) around the examples which could be provided would be great.

por David G

Oct 29, 2018

The future of Data Engineering is now! The course makes an awesome job introducing and teaching BigQuery and Dataflow, two awesome tools in the data space.

por Jaime A P M

Feb 11, 2019

Un gran curso, con un componente teórico excelente y la practica necesaria para entender el análisis de datos y los procesos de map reduce con Apache Beam

por Miguel R

Dec 29, 2017

Very interesting course, it properly highlights the most important features of Big Query and Data Flow and the labs are simple but still very illustrative

por Chockalingam K C

Aug 08, 2017

Labs and walk through of the exercise are very through in explaning the concepts. Course helped me understand the pipeline between various GCP products.

por Fábio R

Sep 14, 2019

Amazing course with a hands-on approach. Whenever you learn something in this course you will complete a lab on the subject very soon.

por Rajesh K P

Dec 20, 2018

Good course along with video and quizes. I didn't have any idea about this and was able to get concept just by attending this course.

por harada h

Sep 26, 2018

The course has really helped me understand the concepts for the topics covered. It has well organized presentations and exercises.

por Manuel P Z

May 09, 2018

Good starting point to learn about bigquery and dataflow, I would like the course include a final project to apply all we learned.

por Parag G

Aug 10, 2018

It is excellently placed course to understand how to use bigquery and dataflow in different use cases on Google Cloud Platform.

por Milos G

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent intro into both BQ and DF with just the right examples to grasp both the basics and more advanced features. Thanks!

por Kam F Y

Sep 06, 2018

The system is updated and the video material is outdated.

Some errors when run the lab.

I wonder why no slides can be shared.

por Edilson R d S

Jul 15, 2019

Seria bom um ter instrutores brasileiros, pois na pratica eu estou conseguindo assimilar, já na teoria esta complicado.

por Daniele S

Aug 29, 2018

Very useful course, a grasp of data science using the Google tools is really important to map concept and tech stuff.

por Nataraj P

Dec 11, 2017

Great course, but i taught that you could take the datapile integration which is critical in more detailed manner.

por sidheshwar p

Feb 03, 2019

nice need more explanation for python code rather than java code. because graded labs are related to python.

por Mohit G

Apr 07, 2018

It is very informative and easy to follow course. Very well designed and delivered. Thanks to course team.

por Claudio I

Nov 25, 2018

Incredible technology Dataflow and Apache Beam transforms Big Data streaming in a productive possibility

por Krystle Z

Jun 21, 2019

I appreciate the accessibility of this course. It is easy to follow for even a novice user like myself.

por George P

Jul 28, 2017

Material and teacher are excellent. Explanations are clear and a pleasure to learn from this teacher.

por Kiran S

Jul 06, 2019

Somedetailed course needs to be designed specifically for trasformations, if possible using bigquery