Chevron Left
Voltar para Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
stars
3,228 classificações
318 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

por Steven T

Oct 03, 2019

Good insight and overview

por EX2 S

Sep 03, 2017

very nice explanation

por Alexandre M

Dec 13, 2019

Lack of coding labs

por Bhushan B

Feb 04, 2019

Good hands on labs

por David J

Aug 14, 2017

It is very useful

por Jagadish B A

Aug 25, 2018

Good Learning..

por Carl H

Jul 14, 2017

Good Overview

por Andreas H

Dec 06, 2019

Great stuff

por Jana R

Oct 20, 2019

Very useful

por Paripol T

Apr 08, 2019

Nice course

por Sanjeev B

May 27, 2018

Enjoyed

por Sagun D

Apr 06, 2018

Nice !

por Ashwin S

May 28, 2019

good

por Alvaro R F

Apr 27, 2019

Cool

por Narendra B O

Aug 26, 2019

.

por Gabriel F

Jan 09, 2018

Some labs where not working as expected and had to try to debug python code.

No handlers could be found for logger "oauth2client.contrib.multistore_file"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/apache_beam/coders/typecoders.py:134: UserWarning: Using fallback coder for typehint: <type 'NoneType'>. warnings.warn('Using fallback coder for typehint: %r.' % typehint)WARNING:root:The DirectPipelineResult is being garbage-collected while the DirectRunner is still running the corresponding pipeline. This may lead to incomplete execution of the pipeline if the main thread exits before pipeline completion. Consider using result.wait_until_finish() to wait for completion of pipeline execution.

After several attempts to fix this, I just skipped the remaining parts and I will look for some tutorials on youtube.

por Eric K

Dec 17, 2017

some of the python labs with dataflow would not work - I tried project name- but it kept complaining that it could not be found, even though I copied it from the project name of GCP home. I loved the content and the pace- but without the final 4 labs working I was unable to follow along dynamically, I had to stop the video and review the code by hand to understand.

por Michael W

Jul 24, 2018

Started out very solid and then it just fell a bit short on some of the key exercises. Probably should have started with the Data Prep Tool & Templates before heading into Beam pipelines and Side Inputs and those two could have been more detailed. I finished this course in 1.5 days so you had a bit of room to make it more robust with a week being the expectation.

por Indrek V

Aug 26, 2019

Multiple technical errors on this course. One lab had to be completed multiple times because of progress check errors. Course progress updates seemed to be "rolled back" at one point. Last quiz in the course simply won't load. Maybe Coursera and Qwliklabs are just having a bad week...

por Steven B

Nov 22, 2017

Good review of Google's offerings. The labs, which are free to anyone, are where you get to apply hands-on but these are not graded. The grading is done solely on a few short quizzes

por Martin W

Aug 05, 2019

Check progress in Quicklabs does not provide useful help. Some quicklabs are hard to complete, if you made once something slightly different and it was not recognized as a result.

por Zelko K

Jan 05, 2019

Great course overall, however there were a few too many lab issues that required resets of the environment by stopping and starting them as well as oddities in instructions.

por Parth J

Oct 28, 2018

I am not good with Java and Python and this training was more around them and not to Data flow. I do not know but may be we can do some simple examples to use data flow.

por Leo E C

Jun 19, 2018

The BigQuery is pretty clear with google explanations. Dataflow section is so confusing I bet it has the most weird lessons until now

por Rajesh D

Jun 20, 2018

The dataflow part of the course requires to be a separate course and could have been a lot better and gradual to understand.