Chevron Left
Voltar para Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
stars
3,230 classificações
318 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

por Viktor H

May 09, 2019

I wish labs give more instructions and more tasks to the student. Meanwhile, some labs are poor and limited to copy / paste code and press enter, without letting students to think how to resolve a problem by himself.

por Eric L

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

por Joose R

Apr 11, 2019

The mix of Java and Python is a bit weird. There was some repetition in the labs. Otherwise nice resource to learn Apache Beam and BigQuery.

por Alan D

Jun 13, 2019

Several lab bugs

por Kishorekumar B

May 29, 2019

I feel that the content is old and not updated according to the newer format of the certification requirement.

por Hari D

Apr 19, 2019

The labs were mostly cop/paste. It'll be good to have some actual exercises

por John J B

Mar 09, 2019

I prefer some challenges within the labs

por Ciprian D

Feb 02, 2019

This course/specialization is seriously insufficient in order to pass the GCP certification. A lot of knowledge from the Architecture course would still be necessary. The disclaimer about work experience does not cover that.

por Paul C

Jan 24, 2019

this course feels more like a advert for all the services that GCP has to offer than a course you can do to get usable skills for the workplace

por Edgar L

Jan 10, 2019

The first quiz included a question for the second part, which of course, it was repeated in the second quiz. Some times the quizes fails, but you retake them and then pass using the same answers.

Some videos didn't show the intended slides, that is, it's showing the title and the presenter is referencing content that isn't there. Some times the presenter does "small demos" showing all his crap in his desktop.

Lak (the main instructor) seems knowledgeable in the subject matter, but he needs some training and experience as an instructor. Also, he keeps referencing and bringing up a "third party project" that does some basic analysis, which of course, he himself did. Thus, the shameless self promotion goes from "google only" to "google and this dude"

por Indrasena R J

Jan 20, 2019

The Labs related to Java are showing as not completed even though I have completed them. Rest all seems to be good enjoyed the learning

por Wolf V

Jun 04, 2019

Questions are a bit incoherent because the second to last quiz contains questions about subjects discussed in a later stage. Also the java/python doubling creates some confusion at times. It appears you switched to Python as the main language after have Java as a first language for a while, some of the explanations are about java whilst the examples are about python.

por Farshid A

Dec 06, 2018

I would seriously consider to use all the time Lax has during his lab videos. There is far too many periods of silence, which to me is a golden opportunity to explain 1-2 lines of code in more detail. Given that the language and lingo is heavy, it would help if the instructors slowed down, or added a line of explanation.

por Andrey B

Feb 25, 2018

I have the impression that the narrator does not prepare for the courses/recordings and chooses on the fly what to say and what facts/features to leave out. Then, the Dataflow Straming Example has only Java codes for Apache Beam, no python version. This code did not work, no help in discussion Forums.

por Erik D

Mar 12, 2019

The best course so far. I wish I could have spent more time on it but as I was going on holiday I had to rush through this one just to not time out while away. Having worked a lot with AWS Athena (and various ETL tools) I found it quite easy but picked up quite a few tips and hints, specially to do with BigQuery and optimisation (which is very similar to Athena & PrestoDB). Overall it feels like the Google suite of products for data work are better than the AWS suite

por Jason W

Oct 15, 2018

I think this course was very good.

The challenge is it combines network architecture, SQL & data modeling, and also Java/Python. Very few people will truly be proficient in all 3 areas.

I would really give this 4.5 stars if I could.. there were too many WARNING and red-text non-showstopper error messages. At least inform people to disregard these, especially in a 1:30:00 lab.

por Santosh T

Nov 30, 2019

Well crafted examples and labs to study and learn from. Although had issues with few labs for Apache Beam what I liked the most is the examples and detailed coverage of concepts in the course. Videos provide you complete theory needed to understand the concepts. Followed by labs that provide you hands-on working experience and with enough time to play around if you need to

por Moses O M

Oct 20, 2017

Clear and Practical

This course brought everything about Ingestion, Transformation and Loading of data together in a very clear and practical way. It also reveals the power of Google Cloud Platform in handling both Streaming and Batch data using the same Dataflow pipeline. Great Course!

por Ingrid B

Mar 13, 2018

I liked that this courses are very focused on main topics and allow people to develop the knowledge by excecuting step by step labs. This helps me understand the available tools that Google offers and makes me think in new ideas on how to apply them.

por Dev R

Sep 08, 2019

The course is really helpful to learn Bigquery and Dataflow and coding for data Pipeline. But, it should be separated in two different courses based on languages used (1) Python track and, (2) Java track. Over all the course was helpful.

por Harold L M M

Mar 11, 2018

I think this course must be transformed and stop using codelabs in favor of quiklabs, which would be better for all students, as there would not be billing constraints on the people's accounts.

Overall, this was a great course.

Thank you.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Scott C

Jul 30, 2017

excellent! I definitely like the more technical review of the code that we are running to so I know why I am running the scripts I am running. I would suggest that the code not be complete and require the student to modify it.

por Srinivas

Mar 07, 2019

It's really good to learn with the lab at the same time. Instructors are explaining in a very nice manner. Only issue is the labs are not updating properly which needs to be re-taken to complete the course

por Muhammad U S

Dec 28, 2018

This course is very very motivate me to do something that similar like this course tells. For me, a people who haven't knowledge about data pipelines, its very helpful to get an intro about it. Thanks!