Chevron Left
Voltar para Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
2,290 classificações
230 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MH

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course. Needed options for python codes in the end of the course. In the beginning you had options to look at both python and java, but this were not the case in the later stages.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

por Eric L

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

por Viktor H

May 09, 2019

I wish labs give more instructions and more tasks to the student. Meanwhile, some labs are poor and limited to copy / paste code and press enter, without letting students to think how to resolve a problem by himself.

por Alan D

Jun 13, 2019

Several lab bugs

por Joose R

Apr 11, 2019

The mix of Java and Python is a bit weird. There was some repetition in the labs. Otherwise nice resource to learn Apache Beam and BigQuery.

por Indrasena R J

Jan 20, 2019

The Labs related to Java are showing as not completed even though I have completed them. Rest all seems to be good enjoyed the learning

por Edgar L

Jan 10, 2019

The first quiz included a question for the second part, which of course, it was repeated in the second quiz. Some times the quizes fails, but you retake them and then pass using the same answers.

Some videos didn't show the intended slides, that is, it's showing the title and the presenter is referencing content that isn't there. Some times the presenter does "small demos" showing all his crap in his desktop.

Lak (the main instructor) seems knowledgeable in the subject matter, but he needs some training and experience as an instructor. Also, he keeps referencing and bringing up a "third party project" that does some basic analysis, which of course, he himself did. Thus, the shameless self promotion goes from "google only" to "google and this dude"

por Farshid A

Dec 06, 2018

I would seriously consider to use all the time Lax has during his lab videos. There is far too many periods of silence, which to me is a golden opportunity to explain 1-2 lines of code in more detail. Given that the language and lingo is heavy, it would help if the instructors slowed down, or added a line of explanation.

por Egide

Jun 26, 2019

Able to analyze data and a large amount of datasets

por jefferson f n

Jun 23, 2019

This course prepared me to lead with real pipelines. Now I'm confident to create my own pipelines with python.

por Alfeu D

Jun 23, 2019

Realmente é um ótimo curso, contendo bons materiais e ótimas explicações!

por Krystle Z

Jun 21, 2019

I appreciate the accessibility of this course. It is easy to follow for even a novice user like myself.

por Jared F L

Jun 16, 2019

Well organized course with good examples and steps to understand the material.

por Simon H

Jun 07, 2019

great course

por Hiran W

Jun 06, 2019

grate

por Maciek S

Jun 06, 2019

Generally OK, but I'd say it'd be better if Java and Python "tracks" would be separate courses for consistency sake.

por Dinesh C

Jun 05, 2019

Good intro to BigQuery & DataFlow

por Wolf V

Jun 04, 2019

Questions are a bit incoherent because the second to last quiz contains questions about subjects discussed in a later stage. Also the java/python doubling creates some confusion at times. It appears you switched to Python as the main language after have Java as a first language for a while, some of the explanations are about java whilst the examples are about python.

por Widiarto A

Jun 03, 2019

Great course, especially for introducing new users to Dataflow environment

por Kishorekumar B

May 29, 2019

I feel that the content is old and not updated according to the newer format of the certification requirement.

por Ashwin S

May 28, 2019

good

por RAJASHEKHAR G

May 27, 2019

Excellent and Very Detailed course.

por Venkata K N

May 26, 2019

Very informative and clear explanation on topics discussed

por Nithin K

May 24, 2019

Nice

por Monish K

May 23, 2019

The Course content was excellent, had a great learning experience. One concern I had was when I took up labs, my progress wasn't captured efficiently as a result I lost few grades.

por Fulvio M

May 20, 2019

Great Content!