Chevron Left
Voltar para Google SEO Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google SEO Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
2,841 classificações
662 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Destaques
Great introduction

(3 avaliações)

Practical and applicable

(19 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

AA

30 de jun de 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY

9 de jun de 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 652 Avaliações para o Google SEO Fundamentals

por Billie J

8 de jun de 2017

best

por Gabriela A

11 de abr de 2022

s

por Sameer R P

21 de jul de 2021

por Char D

17 de jun de 2020

.

por Marty S

12 de mai de 2016

a

por Jill W

25 de nov de 2019

This course is very informative, but I wish the content was updated. Some of what I learned contradicts current information. As has been repeatedly mentioned throughout Course 1 and 2 is that SEO changes fast. So, being that the creators of these courses know that, they should update the content regularly to reflect those changes.

A frustrating part of the course is the peer review. I took the time to carefully read and appropriately grade other students' work. However, two students didn't read my work but seemed to haphazardly click on the bubbles. For example, I clearly showed 4 pages and even numbered them, but one student clicked on the option that I didn't have 4 pages. There's another example, but I don't want to give too much away because this is a "graded" test. In other words, because of carelessness, I received a lower grade.

por Lisa H

26 de out de 2016

This course is sooooo much better than the intro course, which I am happy to say i was refunded for. This one dispenses useful and practical information right from the start. My only issue now is that I'd like to get the full specialization, but I'm not paying for that first useless course (sorry if that sounds harsh, just being honest). I highly recommend you make the first course optional or free to people who take the remaining courses and want to receive the specialization.

I'm rating 4 stars because I haven't finished the course yet so want to see how my learning will be tested in the end before forming a final opinion. So far it's just been a few questions, but I like the way they pop up at unexpected times during the presentation. Keeps me alert :)

por Fatima A

5 de dez de 2020

The course content is excellent. This level deals with the practice of SEO, as compared to the first level which focused on theory only. The assignments are designed in such a way, that we get a chance to put into practice what we have learnt in the course. It not only gives a good understanding of SEO, but also enables us to critically examine a website and give recommendations for its improvement. Highly recommended for anyone seeking to attain an understanding of SEO. Special thanks to Rebekah May mam for explaining a technical subject in a lucid and easy to understand manner.

por Michael D

7 de fev de 2022

It's a well structured course, however there's no interaction at all between "students", hence 4 stars.

This course covers some of the important topics on SEO, although it seems to only scratch the surface. I guess that the rest comes with the real world experience. It guide's you through some tools that you can begin with (like google extensions, blogues and software), but then it's all up to you on how deep you want to go.

I liked it, and it corresponded to my expectations. Except for the interaction.

por Wendy T

5 de dez de 2017

The lesson is fundamental learning while a good start for me to delve into SEO content marketing and marketing strategy latter. The subjects cover the on-page, onsite and offsite SEO learning points and attachment in every session is the detail topics for further study. I think it is beneficial to have the overall review in the last. I shall do the SEO analysis for a website which is poor in SEO and assess other students' SEO homework. I really learn a lot.

por Ashley B

4 de jul de 2020

It became slightly repetitive - especially with the recaps - but I think many people would appreciate them, so I guess that's just me. All in all, an extremely clear, well-structured course that I would very highly recommend to everyone who knows nothing about SEO. It's an excellent place to start, especially if you already have a website, because you can start applying what you've learned on your own site in the final assignment, like I did.

por Jill M

15 de jul de 2018

Tons of very useful information. I would like to see a reference page of resources and what they are best used for--Moz, Screaming Frog, Alexa, Google Analytics, etc. It was tough to go back and find what I needed for different tasks. Overall, though, this class increased my knowledge and skills to the point that I feel confident analyzing some SEO fundamentals and making sound recommendations.

por Jann G

8 de set de 2016

The course materials are very good for anyone who wants to get into SEO. I only gave 4 stars because I personally dislike the quizzes. They don't focus on what's important but rather on small detail questions that don't really matter.

Other than that it's a great course! Most of it you can find in books too but with videos & the community it's more fun to learn on Coursera.

por Manon G

10 de mar de 2020

Very interesting course, I am really happy and grateful that I am now certified and I learned quite a lot!

Just a few things:

1) The peer review part is a little stressful because you need to find people to review your assignment.

2) Some content appears to be outdated.

Other than that I had a great experience and I will definitely recommend Coursera!

por Hampus N

5 de jun de 2017

Good course. I however missed a walkthrough of title tag and meta description lengths in terms of pixels instead of characters which is the correct way. Also the difference in how the SERP truncates meta descriptions differently in a mobile browser.

por Miriam F

26 de set de 2017

This course was quite good. There were a couple unanswered questions (for example, when you say there's a character limit of 60 on something, does that include spaces or not?). But for the most part this is well worth your time and has good advice.

por J.G. L

29 de mar de 2018

Great info, stellar detail. There were some things that were said to be provided in the course materials, ie. links, and downloads that weren't actually there. Just a minor thing to the great value being offered. Thanks for being here for me!

por Ricardo G R

3 de ago de 2020

This is a very good beginning SEO course, specially when dealing with topics such as keywords, meta data, tags, url optimization. However, I think the third module (techincal SEO) was very poor and gave me more questions than answers.

por TQ

15 de jun de 2020

The course is very helpful for me as a new learner for SEO. It provides a structure of how SEO on different level works. but I do hope a mentor would be there to answer our questions. will join the next course.

por Sourabh J

31 de jan de 2022

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

por K. D

7 de jun de 2020

It's a bit tricky to analyze everything with only the free tools at our disposal. It would be great to have a student discount for some of the SEO-tools that we need during this course.

por Lokesh S

24 de nov de 2020

I have learned how to find the best keyword based on many factors. then chose the best keyword for your site. this will help me to rank my website and how can I optimize my website.

por Vinzenz v K

29 de ago de 2021

A​ctually, that course was easier than the first one, because it contains what I am already applying. However sad is that there arent´t any articles in the optional sections.

por Nidda

11 de jan de 2022

I found it valuable. Though, I beleive the best in this SEO field is to do a practical. Also, course need to be updated now. It's 2022 and It was recorded in 2015.

por Jelena D

28 de fev de 2018

The course is ok and gives more details than the introductory course. However asks us to use tools which we have to pay in order to perform the tasks properly.