Chevron Left
Voltar para Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.6
estrelas
234 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5340, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper thermal, flow, or rotary sensor for taking real-time process data. ● Implement thermal sensors into an embedded system in both hardware and software. ● Add the sensor and sensor interface into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process sensor signals and feed data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. ● Study sensor signal noise and apply proper hardware techniques to reduce it to acceptable levels. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers typed out, so you can copy and paste them into the Digikey web site. You will need one of each part. 428-3390-ND NHD-0216BZ-RN-YBW-ND 570-1229-ND A105970CT-ND...

Melhores avaliações

T

Mar 30, 2020

It was amzing experience about how the course was so professionally held .It was amzing i have learnt different things right from practical to theory it absolutely brilliant

MC

Feb 21, 2019

This course is a great overview of thermal and flow sensors and how to implement them as well as select them. It's also a great course in using the Cypress PSoC.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

por Jorge

Apr 03, 2020

It is hard but very good and well explained.

por Ruchira C P

May 02, 2020

Very informative and interesting course.

por B V

May 12, 2020

Its very useful to update my knowledge

por Suma N

May 04, 2020

It was really good..learning made fun

por MONISHA

Nov 03, 2019

i learn lot this course....thank you

por Kuenzang W

Oct 23, 2019

Detailed explanation on the basics.

por SAI S V

May 03, 2020

most valuble and useful course

por Harsha V T

Apr 09, 2019

Nice course. Learnt new things

por Ehsan H

Oct 30, 2019

That was sweet but difficult

por Saif A S O A

May 17, 2020

Its a very good course.

por Kishore

Apr 15, 2020

Really useful for me

por SIVASANKARI S A

Mar 31, 2020

Lovable sessions

por Dean R

Jul 28, 2019

Well done course

por Mahiban L N

May 12, 2020

Good course

por Venkata N G

May 08, 2020

nice course

por AJAY S S

Apr 20, 2020

Very useful

por Gajanan g m

Apr 12, 2020

Very nice

por Terry J

Jan 27, 2020

great cou

por ANINDYA B

Nov 22, 2019

Great

por K.V.KIRAN K

May 24, 2020

Nice

por Sylvain G

Apr 19, 2020

Great course to start with various type of sensors, and get a basic overview of the PSOC5 possibilities.

Lectures contains a lot of valuable information, videos are well explained and easy to follow as long as you have basic electronic engineering knowledges.

However, I think most of the quizz questions are too easy, and just check if you can refer to a specific time in the video. Some quizz question, especially in week 5 about the thermistor lab project are not asked correctly, and the answer is amiguous (for instance several answer can apply, but you can select only one). Usually, those questions refer to what is said exactly on the lecture video (if something is true but not said explicitly, it's assumed to be wrong).

Week 4 quizz about sensor noise was the only one I think is well designed (but there is still one question I can't solve).

Would have been great if it was possible to share the lab project, and maybe have someone to check if it's working properly, as the course is designed, it's completely optionnal to perform this project (but everyone should do it as it's a great way to learn.

Still glad I took this course as I learned a lot, but it could be improved.

por Richard J

Feb 12, 2020

Overall a really useful course that gives a grounding in a few different types of sensor or transducer that are common in industry and control applications.

Some reading around the course will greatly aid in the understanding of the concepts and equations that are used.

por Satamanyu D

May 01, 2020

Suggestions-:

The exams could have been more interactive.

The questions should have covered more theory modules.

Loved-:

The teaching style of Jay is really awesome. The concepts covered are really good. I wish I could get ever had offline learning experience from Jay.

por JiaJie, X

Feb 16, 2020

Overall is good for video conten and reading materials. Instructors paid a lot effor making those.

There may be one thing to improve, not much interaction with student's question, i have asked 3 questions in the forum but not one got answered.

por Ajibade S

Mar 05, 2020

Sensor and Sensor Circuit Design is a course packed with vital information on low signal processing and integration techniques of various sensors for embedded system. It is a course that I will recommend for automation and process personnel.