Chevron Left
Voltar para Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life da instituição Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
195 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Melhores avaliações

NJ

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD

Jul 12, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

por Aram D

May 17, 2019

Thank you very much for your course. This is the second time I take it, and then I took it for the first time in 2016, it completely changed my mind. Since, unhappily I didn't practice the self-reflection every time. That's why I decided to take this course once again, and I hope this time to practice the self-reflection regularly. I would like to thank professor Duck-Joo Lee and all persons contributed to this course.

por Magdalena v W

May 11, 2019

I have learned so much about myself in this course and I recommend it to any person who need to let go of old programming. This is a life changer.

por Nicola J

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

por Tran T N

Jun 22, 2018

I was overloaded by everything happened in my life, I couldn't control all of them. Through this course, now, I find out the way to get out of those massive things. Those things are just the false pictures I've taken in my life before, and the pictures overlap my mind so that it makes a stereotype of things that I subconsciously get myself to follow it. Now, I am breaking it step by step to see the real world, see differently with the world I created for myself before. Should you to take the course, you will have a new viewpoint to the world as I have right now =)

por Generic N

May 19, 2019

The Instructors voice is monotone, English is not his first language and it is hard to understand him.

por Lennis P

Jan 28, 2019

This is a great course. The concepts can be applied by anyone no matter what stage in your life you are in! I plan on continue practicing self-reflection meditation as taught on this course for the rest of my life.

por Joanne B

Feb 28, 2019

This course was fabulous...it was a different angle on meditation that explained things more effectively than other methods I have tried.

por Montserrat A R

Jan 15, 2019

Fantastic Course!!! I am practising meditation now and I can feel it is working. Although I feel stressed and anxious sometimes now I have the perfect tool to fight those feelings and be a happy person.

Thanks very much to the professor.

por Benjamin A C H

May 12, 2019

Highly recommend.

por Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

por LilOuttes

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent!

Strongly recommend this Meditation course to anyone.

Thank you very much.

por Sunila S M

Mar 02, 2019

Extremely good course for any one who would like to understand methods of improvement

por Luise L

Mar 02, 2019

This is a great course for everybody! :-)

por Iziah R

Mar 02, 2019

Great.

por Алёша Ю

Oct 07, 2019

Мне очень нравится эта лекция!! Я узнаю, почему люди спорят и люди будут настроение по-разному

Я обязательно делаю медитацию!!!!

por Galal A A K

Aug 10, 2018

Follow step by step and gradually be lighter, happier and closer to high performance and goal achievement. Philosophy, psychology, neuroscience and humanities combined.

por Erika T

Sep 08, 2019

The lesson is cristal clear, well explained and simple to understand ! It is accessible to any level from beginner to advanced. Thank you so much Professor.

por Satish K K

Dec 13, 2018

Excellent Course I am going through...

por lucio o

Jan 13, 2019

excelente

por M. C O

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent

por Stephane J

Dec 23, 2018

Very interesting and helping course!

por luis c b p

Jan 20, 2019

Agradezco muchísimo la oportunidad que dan para acceder a estos cursos de tanta ayuda. En mi recién iniciada práctica budista me ha sido útil para aplicarlo precisamente al momento de la meditación y darme cuenta que mi vida no se reduce a momentos ya vividos o a momentos por venir sino que eso depende de la misma libertad de actuar que yo me provea. Gracia al Dr Duck.

por Jefferson S d S

Jan 08, 2019

I am happy to realize many things about me that i ignored before.

por Karla A G

Jan 08, 2019

I really liked the course!!!

I had learned a very useful information...

Thanks!!!

por Rhea A D

Jul 12, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.