Chevron Left
Voltar para Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.4
estrelas
167 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to use strategic marketing and personal branding techniques for designing, enhancing, and promoting your professional image. Acting as "your own Chief Executive Officer" (P. Drucker), you will learn how to use relationship and network marketing and impression management to showcase your skills to prospective employers, colleagues, supervisors, and other interested parties. This course will help you to: - Recognize the importance of marketing orientation and career brand building for your career development; use marketing communication strategies for your self-marketing; - Implement strategic marketing planning for your career development and engage in creating your own strategic self-marketing plan; - Devise strategies for managing your professional reputation; begin creating your personal brand, and plan steps for strategic personal branding; - Create personal branding statements, and integrate social networking into your career branding; - Refine your self-management information system to systematically collect and analyze self-marketing and personal branding related data, select appropriate tools and apply them for a thorough, accurate, evidence-based and data driven self-assessment of your self-marketing and personal branding skills; - Develop and implement an effective instrument for displaying your artifacts and monitoring your marketing communications strategies ("The Showcaser") and a realistic performance metric for evaluating your career brand building activities ("The Career Brand Equity Builder")....

Melhores avaliações

NL
9 de Out de 2020

Recommended for students who want to go for a job interview. An insightful course filled with lots of questions to ponder upon and ask yourself that you never have thought of! Brilliant!

NB
2 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course. I liked the content and instructors. Good strategic advice on managing your personal brand from a career development perspective.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 32 Avaliações para o Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding

por Alexa A

21 de Mai de 2018

This is a really helpful course especially for those who aren't in the field of Marketing or Branding. It will help them understand marketing strategies at a simplified level in order to apply them for Self-Marketing purposes. For marketing professionals on the other hand this is a great way to re-purpose your already tried and tested skills at marketing and applying them to one's self. Over all the concepts and tools shared in this course are useful to anyone seeking a job or trying to position themselves in a certain industry. I highly recommend it to fresh graduates, young professionals and even seasoned professionals as a form of re-assessment / revamping.

por Rashmi G R

15 de Abr de 2020

This course gives you confidence to brand yourself and opens you up to many self marketing strategies

por Wale A

5 de Mai de 2020

The course was very thorough and profoundly impactful.

por JUNYOUNGYOO

4 de Mar de 2019

a few reviewers. I paid 3 times and cannot proceed with 4th course due to no reviewers. please help.

por Erick V M

2 de Ago de 2016

Short of content and engagement

por Anthony C

4 de Out de 2016

Too many obvious things.

por Deepthi T

3 de Fev de 2021

The course provides good insights into advantages and necessity of managing one's human brand beyond just applying for jobs. The speakers did a great job at being very comprehensive and indeed managed their brand very cleverly. The videos drew my attention to the importance of impression management both at work place and at home. It really improves our visibility and other's respect for us.

Thank You to the speakers and Coursera. Will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues and friends.

por NATALIE C T L

10 de Out de 2020

Recommended for students who want to go for a job interview. An insightful course filled with lots of questions to ponder upon and ask yourself that you never have thought of! Brilliant!

por Neil B

3 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course. I liked the content and instructors. Good strategic advice on managing your personal brand from a career development perspective.

por Momma-Amie R

18 de Out de 2016

very informative and easy to follow, lots of new techniques that should help me on my way.

por Mona A A

22 de Jun de 2021

good

por Elisabeth N

14 de Jun de 2016

This course has been beneficial so far and I love the videos. The instructors are able to get their point across using layman terms, which is helpful.

por Vasilis S

4 de Nov de 2019

A great course from a great University! Thank you so much!

por Sujai S

18 de Jul de 2019

Course content is good in a way viewers can e

por Sagi S

20 de Out de 2018

Awesome! An eye opener to career development.

por Jorge L G

17 de Dez de 2019

Very good aknowledge that helps to improve

por Barton l M

13 de Mai de 2020

Strategic to My Personal Brand Thank You

por Marwa A M M

13 de Fev de 2019

I like it so much. it helps me a lot

por Mohammad M R

26 de Jun de 2018

Its an excellent course so far

por Jeremiah A

3 de Out de 2021

Extremely Impactful!!!

por nathali b

19 de Mai de 2020

great course! loved it

por Valentina M H

28 de Out de 2021

A​wesome! To practice

por UMER F (

16 de Jul de 2019

Excellent Course

por MYNUL I

13 de Nov de 2020

wow at last

por GAURAV B

11 de Jul de 2020

AWESOME