Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness da instituição Universidade de Rochester

4.9
estrelas
254 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Melhores avaliações

AZ
19 de Dez de 2020

Amazing course to learn about human motivation, development and wellnes. Also, for getting to know about research and resourses to promote them in different settings like education, sport or work.

CM
17 de Nov de 2020

This course is very helpful. Once finished you will be able to fully understand the SDT. Richard Ryan is a great speaker. He explained the concepts very well. Thank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 96 Avaliações para o Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

por Katarzyna M

19 de Mar de 2019

Fantastic review of SDT reserach across various domains.

por CPerezBrown

5 de Out de 2019

Excellent course, thanks a lot Coursera!!!

por Stephan S

2 de Mai de 2020

Exceptional course. Highly recommended

por María d C O R

7 de Ago de 2019

¡Muy buen curso! ¡Enriquecedor!

Gracias

por Georgios M

29 de Abr de 2020

amazing course! i strongly recommend!

por Eduardo L V

8 de Set de 2020

Great course, I loved it so much, I

por Arkar S N

10 de Set de 2019

It's good for me to future

por Vasanthi V

7 de Ago de 2020

Thank you so much!

por DR.B.SELVAMUTHUKRISHNAN

8 de Jul de 2020

Very good course

por louis f d m p s

27 de Abr de 2020

Very motivating

por Gerry C

15 de Set de 2019

非常棒的一门课,让人大开眼界。

por Laura J R L

13 de Mai de 2019

Aprendí mucho.

por Edouard T

3 de Dez de 2019

Loved it !

por Md M

7 de Jul de 2020

very well

por Muhammad Z H

9 de Nov de 2019

Thanks

por MANJUNATHA K N

27 de Mai de 2020

good

por Hein M S

25 de Jan de 2020

Good

por Hamza A

6 de Abr de 2020

of course the information was great but

after week 2 everything was almost predictable through the first two week

por DENISE M J

27 de Dez de 2020

Professor Ryan was a great lecturer. His approach to delivering good example for the many topics discussed, the variable for success or failure in self motivation were enlightening. My vision has widened in understanding the challenges to being able to be happy, achieving specific goals and the kind of support needed overall. Knowledge is empowering to me and I feel greater satisfaction after completing the course.

Thanks Professor Ryan

por Tamara S

15 de Fev de 2021

I loved hearing professor Ryan talking about the Self-Determination Theory, the theory, the researches and the references to our own lifes. This is a good course to learn the basics of SDT, but also interesting for people who already got the basics but want to hear and read about some researches. The course is not going very deep into the subject, is is an introduction but it motivates me to get deeper into SDT.

por Muliani D

16 de Set de 2020

This is definitely one of the best course I have ever taken online. The presenter presents the content in a very clear and simple manner. Not just that, the visual aids and notes provided help me to better connect with the material and resources. The links/reference shared are high quality and detailed, I definitely will keep them for future reference and knowledge sharing.

por Brendan M

14 de Set de 2020

I loved this course. I think to fully appreciate it you need to buy the book on SDT that they recommend that accompanies it. It seems very simplistic at the start but when you read the text book you get an insight into the robust and important nature of the findings and also how it respects and integrates the other great psychological theories. Thanks!!

por Marcia S

22 de Fev de 2021

Great course that helps you better understand motivation and how to use it. However, the Quiz were not perfectly laid out and caused quite some confusion with the answers being all over the page. Definitely learned a lot about motivation and wat drives people to excel and succeed when others support and encourage them

por Aedrian A

18 de Jan de 2021

This course elegantly presented the science behind the Self-Determination Theory by no less than one of its pioneers. The contents of this course and its implications have great potential for application in several settings to improve productivity.

por Cleydyr A

28 de Set de 2020

Interesting introduction to SDT by one of the proposers and most prominent researchers on the theory. Good amount of examples and applications. Also, every lesson has links to rich material to deepen the understanding of the topic.