Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness da instituição Universidade de Rochester

4.8
estrelas
352 classificações
128 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Melhores avaliações

AZ
19 de Dez de 2020

Amazing course to learn about human motivation, development and wellnes. Also, for getting to know about research and resourses to promote them in different settings like education, sport or work.

CM
17 de Nov de 2020

This course is very helpful. Once finished you will be able to fully understand the SDT. Richard Ryan is a great speaker. He explained the concepts very well. Thank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 129 Avaliações para o Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

por Katarzyna M

19 de Mar de 2019

Fantastic review of SDT reserach across various domains.

por CPerezBrown

5 de Out de 2019

Excellent course, thanks a lot Coursera!!!

por Stephan S

2 de Mai de 2020

Exceptional course. Highly recommended

por María d C O R

7 de Ago de 2019

¡Muy buen curso! ¡Enriquecedor!

Gracias

por Georgios M

29 de Abr de 2020

amazing course! i strongly recommend!

por Eduardo L V

8 de Set de 2020

Great course, I loved it so much, I

por Arkar S N

10 de Set de 2019

It's good for me to future

por Vasanthi V

7 de Ago de 2020

Thank you so much!

por DR.B.SELVAMUTHUKRISHNAN

8 de Jul de 2020

Very good course

por louis f d m p s

27 de Abr de 2020

Very motivating

por Gerry C

15 de Set de 2019

非常棒的一门课,让人大开眼界。

por Laura R

13 de Mai de 2019

Aprendí mucho.

por Edouard T

3 de Dez de 2019

Loved it !

por Md M

7 de Jul de 2020

very well

por Muhammad Z H

9 de Nov de 2019

Thanks

por MANJUNATHA K N

27 de Mai de 2020

good

por Hein M S

25 de Jan de 2020

Good

por Karim E F

15 de Set de 2020

Very good course, with the many examples and richness of content. The reading are a bit long and too academic, could be better to have them with more info-graphic style. Thank you Richard

por Hamza A

6 de Abr de 2020

of course the information was great but

after week 2 everything was almost predictable through the first two week

por Daniel O

19 de Jan de 2021

Like many others, I am frustrated at not being able to access the Week 2 exam. I completed week 1, proceeded to week 2, completed week 2 and now find I am locked out from the exam. I keep getting 'encouragement' to complete the exam ahead of time, but am unable to do so. Having completed other Coursera courses, I believed the SDT course (with certificate) could be completed within my time schedule. I have set aside time to complete this course prior to resumption of my Masters degree, but am frustrated by the locking mechanism. totally unacceptable in my humble opinion, an on ongoing 'approach to motivation' problem for many.

por Garima

31 de Mai de 2021

Prof. Ryan, abig thanks for making the course so much intresting, informative yet easy to sail through. I really liked the way course was delivered. i did the course I have deloped intrest in human well being amd I can say produdly that this is one of the nest things taht happend in this pandameic. I want to express my heartiest gratitute to prof Ryan and Courseera for offering this course. It has untangled many nots of dobuts which was not able to oprn from quite a some time. Again a big thanks.

por Zeynep B

11 de Mai de 2021

As a Coach, SDT brought me a very simple yet very useful perspective. From my coaching practices to my one to one relationships, I always look at these 3 basic psychological needs, to see where my team/coachees demotivated during a project or in interpersonal relationships. I am very very happy to meet SDT and hope to keep touch with SDT community for my and my coacheees self-development. I thank to Coursera to give me this opprtunity as well. Best! Zeynep B.

por DENISE M J

27 de Dez de 2020

Professor Ryan was a great lecturer. His approach to delivering good example for the many topics discussed, the variable for success or failure in self motivation were enlightening. My vision has widened in understanding the challenges to being able to be happy, achieving specific goals and the kind of support needed overall. Knowledge is empowering to me and I feel greater satisfaction after completing the course.

Thanks Professor Ryan

por Maia B

23 de Ago de 2021

Dr. Ryan is an exemplary lecturer. This course is clearly based on extensive research highlighting SDT's scope as well as currency. The pace is very comfortable, and the readings offer a feel of the evolving and expansive applicability of the SDT theory. It can't get much better than having an opportunity to learn from one of the originating SDT theorists (Richard Ryan and Edward Deci) in this introductory course.

por Tamara S

15 de Fev de 2021

I loved hearing professor Ryan talking about the Self-Determination Theory, the theory, the researches and the references to our own lifes. This is a good course to learn the basics of SDT, but also interesting for people who already got the basics but want to hear and read about some researches. The course is not going very deep into the subject, is is an introduction but it motivates me to get deeper into SDT.