Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness da instituição Universidade de Rochester

4.9
estrelas
120 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Melhores avaliações

VM

Mar 21, 2019

I thank the mentor wholeheartedly for explaining how motivation affects various facets of life. His style of explanation is engaging and helps in introspecting oneself thoroughly.

VW

Jun 06, 2019

Brilliant course! Well organized, digestible content - fantastic introduction to the topic which is inspiring me to learn more. Would love to see an advanced course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

por Lidia C

Jan 20, 2020

Great overview of self-deternination theory. Would be great to see more examples of it's practical application.

por Derek S

Oct 18, 2019

Incredibly insightful, ideas you're aware of explained in a manner you're probably not aware of.

Highly recommended

por Monica O

Mar 30, 2019

I work in the education field and SDT is a game changer. I will encourage my colleagues to take this course.

por Monica B

May 11, 2020

I've learned the theory behind things I have understood to be true for a long time. Great course.

por Prabha R

May 14, 2020

One of the best course and every individual must go through irrespective to their profession.

por Manuel F D L C O

Mar 23, 2019

Excelente curso, muy recomendado y aplicable a todos los contextos de la vida diaria

por Hugo V P

Apr 26, 2020

Beautiful! Thank you Professor Ryan! It is such a pleasure learning with you.

por Mauro T

Apr 30, 2020

dr. Ryan is very engaging. the course was extremely interesting and useful!

por Laila A S

Jul 29, 2019

wonderful content. I'm looking forward to researching the topic myself!

por Ozge K

Jul 07, 2019

It was an amazing overview to see everything about SDT in a nutshell!

por Colin W S

Mar 13, 2019

useful and simple introduction to SDT

It's also pretty motivating.

por Jai F

Nov 28, 2019

This is a great primer on an amazing theoretical framework.

por Katarzyna M

Mar 19, 2019

Fantastic review of SDT reserach across various domains.

por Claudia P B

Oct 06, 2019

Excellent course, thanks a lot Coursera!!!

por Stephan S

May 02, 2020

Exceptional course. Highly recommended

por María d C O R

Aug 07, 2019

¡Muy buen curso! ¡Enriquecedor!

Gracias

por Georgios M

Apr 29, 2020

amazing course! i strongly recommend!

por Arkar S N

Sep 10, 2019

It's good for me to future

por louis f d m p s

Apr 27, 2020

Very motivating

por Laura J R L

May 13, 2019

Aprendí mucho.

por Edouard T

Dec 03, 2019

Loved it !

por Muhammad Z H

Nov 09, 2019

Thanks

por MANJUNATHA K N

May 27, 2020

good

por Hein M S

Jan 25, 2020

Good

por Neo A

Jul 12, 2019

Worth it.