Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness da instituição Universidade de Rochester

4.8
estrelas
278 classificações
104 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Melhores avaliações

AZ
19 de Dez de 2020

Amazing course to learn about human motivation, development and wellnes. Also, for getting to know about research and resourses to promote them in different settings like education, sport or work.

CM
17 de Nov de 2020

This course is very helpful. Once finished you will be able to fully understand the SDT. Richard Ryan is a great speaker. He explained the concepts very well. Thank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 104 Avaliações para o Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

por Shelby I

5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course! The content was organized and presented in a clear way which told the narrative of SDT. Dr. Ryan is great at introducing concepts and providing examples from the literature to give the listener the big picture.

por Lara M

14 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed hearing about many different areas of SDT directly from Dr. Richard Ryan. I felt the sessions broadened my existing SDT knowledge into other areas of focus. I highly recommend this course.

por Vangeepuram R M

21 de Mar de 2019

I thank the mentor wholeheartedly for explaining how motivation affects various facets of life. His style of explanation is engaging and helps in introspecting oneself thoroughly.

por Leticia B T

7 de Set de 2020

I absolutely loved this course, I talked about it and explained the theory to most of my close friends, it definetly changed my life for the better!

por marcos a

4 de Mai de 2020

NIce one thanks! Very very useful readings and research for personal and professional life.

Thank you very much. Marcos

por Lidia C

20 de Jan de 2020

Great overview of self-deternination theory. Would be great to see more examples of it's practical application.

por Derek S

18 de Out de 2019

Incredibly insightful, ideas you're aware of explained in a manner you're probably not aware of.

Highly recommended

por Dr. S M

21 de Jul de 2020

Outstanding course. Giving 5 stars because that's the max possible score one can give. This is a 10-stars course.

por Diana A H V

30 de Ago de 2020

I loved this course it gave me a big perspective about the theory and its application in different contexts.

por Monica O

30 de Mar de 2019

I work in the education field and SDT is a game changer. I will encourage my colleagues to take this course.

por Monica B

11 de Mai de 2020

I've learned the theory behind things I have understood to be true for a long time. Great course.

por Prabha R

14 de Mai de 2020

One of the best course and every individual must go through irrespective to their profession.

por Miroslav Y

30 de Ago de 2020

A very informative course. Very useful for academic work. It's hard to take such long tests.

por Ceres P d O C

8 de Set de 2020

The course is wonderful... I wish there was an intermediate and an advanced course as well.

por amruta s

16 de Jun de 2020

It was an excellent course! Got to learn a very novel and useful approach to motivation!

por Manuel F D L C O

23 de Mar de 2019

Excelente curso, muy recomendado y aplicable a todos los contextos de la vida diaria

por Ummulkhair O - W

3 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I have been enlightened far more than I thought.

por Nancy H M

25 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting, addictive and important knowledge of great value is obtained.

por Luis M

2 de Ago de 2020

Muy completo y exigente curso que vale la pena realizar si deseas conocer SDT

por Hugo V P

26 de Abr de 2020

Beautiful! Thank you Professor Ryan! It is such a pleasure learning with you.

por Mauro T

30 de Abr de 2020

dr. Ryan is very engaging. the course was extremely interesting and useful!

por Laila A S

29 de Jul de 2019

wonderful content. I'm looking forward to researching the topic myself!

por Özge K

7 de Jul de 2019

It was an amazing overview to see everything about SDT in a nutshell!

por Colin W S

13 de Mar de 2019

useful and simple introduction to SDT

It's also pretty motivating.

por Jai F

28 de Nov de 2019

This is a great primer on an amazing theoretical framework.