Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness da instituição Universidade de Rochester

4.8
estrelas
448 classificações

Sobre o curso

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Melhores avaliações

MA

3 de fev de 2022

My very first online course and I never expected that this would be of high quality teaching. The professor knows very well what he is talking about and can clearly convey the idea of SDT. Splendid!

AZ

19 de dez de 2020

Amazing course to learn about human motivation, development and wellnes. Also, for getting to know about research and resourses to promote them in different settings like education, sport or work.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 160 Avaliações para o Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

por Nicola J

26 de abr de 2019

Excellent in-depth taster course on Self-Determination Theory -intrinsic/extrinsic, autonomous decision-making, basic needs, using SDT to motivate others and self into making choices to develop wellness etc. Made a lot of sense to me as a beginner. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

por Eli H

4 de jul de 2020

I love to learn the Self-DeternimantionTheory and its application throughout the whole aspect of human beings. The way Ryan taught was amazing and I would love to keep learning and trying to be autonomy-supportive as a physician, teacher, and mother. Thank you, Richard Ryan and Coursera

por Lia B

8 de set de 2019

Loved this course! I have been following Richard Ryan's and Ed Deci's work for years and was ecstatic to see the course on Coursera. It helped me better understand the fundamentals of SDT, which may be more difficult to comprehend just through reading scholarly articles.

por Louis G

13 de jun de 2019

I've not yet fully completed the course. But the first week gave good readings and nice video's by Richard Ryan on the SDT. The video's are manageable in length. I would recommend people to follow this course (if you like the topic motivation off course).

por José E L J

1 de ago de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante. Poder recibir de uno de los dos teóricos que construyeron la teoría, toda la visión y alcance de la propuesta fue un gusto y un honor. Las lecturas fueron pertinentes y los tiempos de los videos adecuados. Gracias, JELJ

por Hashif M

6 de jun de 2020

An excellent course on SDT. I would give the full credit to Dr. Richard Ryan on how the course was delivered, how he made it so simple and understandable with numerours case studies and examples.

Thank you Dr. Richard Ryan and University of Rochester

por Durga M

2 de ago de 2020

Extremely informative along with research evidence to validate concepts and their relationships. Several takeaways from this course that have benefitted me as a learner professionally as well as personally.

Well - taught and explained.

por Fernanda M J C

20 de mai de 2019

Como estou elaborando uma tese de doutorado que inclui esta teoria, me senti muito beneficiada em poder desfrutar da fala do professo Ryan. Ele é fantástico, dedicado, ... enfim, o seu curso só poderia ser o muito bom. Valeu muito!

por Shelby I

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course! The content was organized and presented in a clear way which told the narrative of SDT. Dr. Ryan is great at introducing concepts and providing examples from the literature to give the listener the big picture.

por Lara M

14 de abr de 2020

I really enjoyed hearing about many different areas of SDT directly from Dr. Richard Ryan. I felt the sessions broadened my existing SDT knowledge into other areas of focus. I highly recommend this course.

por Leticia B T

7 de set de 2020

I absolutely loved this course, I talked about it and explained the theory to most of my close friends, it definetly changed my life for the better!

por marcos a

4 de mai de 2020

NIce one thanks! Very very useful readings and research for personal and professional life.

Thank you very much. Marcos

por Lidia C

20 de jan de 2020

Great overview of self-deternination theory. Would be great to see more examples of it's practical application.

por Derek S

18 de out de 2019

Incredibly insightful, ideas you're aware of explained in a manner you're probably not aware of.

Highly recommended

por Dr. S M

21 de jul de 2020

Outstanding course. Giving 5 stars because that's the max possible score one can give. This is a 10-stars course.

por Diana A H V

30 de ago de 2020

I loved this course it gave me a big perspective about the theory and its application in different contexts.

por Monica O

30 de mar de 2019

I work in the education field and SDT is a game changer. I will encourage my colleagues to take this course.

por Monica B

11 de mai de 2020

I've learned the theory behind things I have understood to be true for a long time. Great course.

por Prabha R

14 de mai de 2020

One of the best course and every individual must go through irrespective to their profession.

por Miroslav Y

30 de ago de 2020

A very informative course. Very useful for academic work. It's hard to take such long tests.

por Ceres P d O C

8 de set de 2020

The course is wonderful... I wish there was an intermediate and an advanced course as well.

por Prof. A S

16 de jun de 2020

It was an excellent course! Got to learn a very novel and useful approach to motivation!

por Manuel F D L C O

23 de mar de 2019

Excelente curso, muy recomendado y aplicable a todos los contextos de la vida diaria

por Ummulkhair O

3 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I have been enlightened far more than I thought.

por Nancy H M

25 de jun de 2020

Very interesting, addictive and important knowledge of great value is obtained.