Chevron Left
Voltar para SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being

Comentários e feedback de alunos de SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
205 classificações
50 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. In this course the instructor (Emily Price) introduces you to the history and framings of social and emotional learning preK-12 curricula, as well as various elementary, middle, and high school SEL programs and associated research. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

Melhores avaliações

JW
20 de Abr de 2019

Excellent information about students self awareness, social awareness, self management, interpersonal relationships and problem solving. Research based instruction from UC-Boulder. Awesome course.

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

This course provided insight in to the reasons social emotional learning is vital for students' success in life, and provided many data points to support SEL as an academic positive, as well.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 50 Avaliações para o SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being

por Wafa A

4 de Jun de 2021

Excellent content with very important information, Thank you.

por Camille G

15 de Nov de 2019

Very interesting and applicable to my professional context

por Nicole H

3 de Mar de 2021

The instructions from the instructor were very clearly.

por Vasif V

22 de Mai de 2018

Perfect.It was very useful for me .I recommend you.

por James S

8 de Dez de 2020

An excellent course for any Educator to take...

por Jiska H

4 de Jun de 2019

I love this course about the heart of teaching.

por Pete B

13 de Mar de 2019

Concise, well-structured and easy to digest!

por Jennifer

12 de Jun de 2018

Excellent course! I would highly recommend!

por Lisa W

29 de Fev de 2020

Excellent delivery and great information!

por Hend A M

26 de Jan de 2020

Amazing lectures with amazing professors

por Glarries n m

4 de Abr de 2021

Very good and interesting subjects

por Humera P

21 de Set de 2019

very informative and user friendly

por Jay N

10 de Abr de 2020

This course is very insightful.

por Javeria R

11 de Out de 2020

Thank you for this course

por Tara O

1 de Mar de 2018

Excellent

por Mona A A

2 de Jun de 2021

GOOD

por Jose I F

14 de Mar de 2020

It was a great experience to participate in this course. It was very informative about the topic, but I would suggest to provide more info about the tools or practices that we can use or implement with kids and adolescents to develop social and emotional learning, apart of talking about the programs that are currently available in the matter.

por Sheena B

27 de Fev de 2020

I loved the reading material provided in this course! This course has given me so much insight that as a teacher I will be able to contribute better in my profession.

por César J N C

25 de Jul de 2020

Overall, it was a very practical course. Readings and videos were clear and useful. A few reading was bias to particular social theories.

por Cory J

20 de Jul de 2018

The content was very interesting and I appreciated the evidence based studies along with the research presentation, videos and summaries.

por Casey C

31 de Jan de 2020

Provides a good overview of SEL in both elementary and middle/high school contexts.

por Fleischer S

21 de Out de 2019

lot of differenc readings, reals life examples, well structured

por Kimyanur H

9 de Abr de 2021

it was good course but less practical except quizzes and readings. only one video was really good. it was about adolescence and their brain.

por Kelsey B

11 de Abr de 2021

Dull and boring

por Mark H

23 de Set de 2019

Too academic with little connection to the real world. Quizzes are read and memorize versus providing a link to the practical environment. This was the second class in the specialization. Unfortunately, it is my last.