Chevron Left
Voltar para Security Governance & Compliance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Security Governance & Compliance da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
51 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Students are introduced to the field of cyber security with a focus on the domain of security & risk management. Topics include the fundamental concepts and goals of cybersecurity (the CIA triad), security governance design, the NIST cybersecurity framework, relevant laws and regulations, and the roles of policies, strategies, and procedures in cybersecurity governance....

Melhores avaliações

AB
9 de Mai de 2021

Sufficientlyclear in explaining the material, providing example to the general public and interesting case study

G
30 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to improve their knowledge in cybersecurity.

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Security Governance & Compliance

por Stefany I

19 de Jul de 2021

Really liked this course as it put into perspective a lot of day-to-day topics that I have to contend with in my current role. The instructions were clear and the videos were to-the-point and not too long. Great to be able to refer back to the videos for double-checking things before writing assignments. One thing that was very frustrating was needing to write my assignments in Word and then copying and pasting into the assignments window - when trying to type directly into the allocated pane, the cursor would jump randomly to an unknown place, messing up what Id written (even here, text has just suddenly, randomly changed!)

por Carlos E

26 de Set de 2021

T​his is one of the best Cybersecurity courses for students and people who wants to start a cybersecurity carrer. The instructor makes an excellent job explaining and giving examples of the main topics, video lessons are longer enough and well produced, assignments makes you really dive into the readings and complementing materials with interesting and real life study cases, so that you will apply your knowledge in real life scenarios. The only issue is the peer-review section, but this is a common issue at coursera platform.

por Alan M D

19 de Jul de 2021

The instructor was excellent, very articulate and able to convey compex subjects very well. The class was interesting and gave me great new insights that I had not considred before. My only problem was that if I needed questions answered by course staff, I got nothing after many days, total crickets, which is disappointing.

por Bruno B d O

13 de Set de 2021

One of the best introduction courses I completed. Rich in updated resources. It requires some dedication and a lot of reading for completion.

por Ade R B

9 de Mai de 2021

Sufficientlyclear in explaining the material, providing example to the general public and interesting case study

por Anna M

1 de Jul de 2021

Excellent course. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to improve their knowledge in cybersecurity.

por John M

5 de Ago de 2021

A great way to learn about what could be perceived as a dull part of Cybersecurity

por Rosa M M

19 de Out de 2021

Focused, concise, interesting

por Karik

30 de Abr de 2021

Easy understand. Thank you

por Jyothi N

26 de Abr de 2021

The course was very good

por Kovuru S k

30 de Jul de 2021

Clear explanation

por Utku T

29 de Mar de 2021

A good beginner course for security governance. One can understand the importance of security, security governance and compliance. Case studies and readings are valuable to understand the subjects.

por Carolline M d F

12 de Abr de 2021

It is a really good course but maybe he could teach in a more dinamical way.

por Yasmine S

16 de Set de 2021

I'm just little bit sick so I don't have time to take this course

por Priyanka p

6 de Jul de 2021

Classes are interesting.

por Marcus H

22 de Ago de 2021

T​he course is unambitious. Only short seminar / video part. It's mostly self-study and assignment.

por Cheraku m

13 de Ago de 2021

one must need to learn this basic concepts which will be very helpful for upcoming generations are techi world