Chevron Left
Voltar para Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Securing and Integrating Components of your Application da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
1,280 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to develop more secure applications, implement federated identity management, and integrate application components by using messaging, event-driven processing, and API gateways. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. This is the second course of the Developing Applications with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance course....

Melhores avaliações

D

18 de dez de 2019

I gained vast amounts of orientation and skills in this course.

The course content and the course administrators were really great and helped convey good understanding.

Thank you :)

JJ

26 de mar de 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

Filtrar por:

101 — 124 de 124 Avaliações para o Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

por ravi g

28 de dez de 2019

Can be more elaborative while showing the Pub/Sub's or integrating with cloud endpoints. But still the course is best the way it covers. Bonus labs are too short of time in Labs to cover. Hope we can get some extra time off the course to check and complete. :)

por zbigniew l

12 de jan de 2020

could be better, i am java fan, and want to use endpoints in java. i will not create an endpoint in angularjs in cloud, to access endpoint in java just to have authentication.

You should include java endpoints in the course.

por Paul H

17 de fev de 2020

The content in the course was really good. The Qwiklabs have gotten out of date and were a little frustrating to complete (had to talk with Qwiklabs support on two of them in order to complete due to issues with the lab).

por Juan P

12 de jan de 2020

Labs are good but the material is a bit out of date. For example, class indicates that cloud functions need to be written in Nodejs. However, nowadays, you can write them in nodejs, python and go.

por David W

4 de out de 2019

Similar to other courses in the series, there is a lot of speed-reading of slides and a few useful exercises from the public github learning repo. Helps structure the approach to what you learn.

por Paul C

11 de jun de 2020

a good summary of IAM, cloud pub/sub, cloud functions and APIs, with interactivity via qwiklabs. Not the most engaging of presentations, but I did learn from it.

por Kaoru K

3 de mar de 2019

The security part of the course was pretty confusing to me. The Cloud Pub/Sub and Cloud Functions parts were excellent.

por Jonathan L V

30 de abr de 2019

Existían comandos de laboratorio que estaban desactualizados y no funcionaban a la perfección.

por Labib T

17 de abr de 2019

The quicklabs dont follow, always in unfinished state even if finished.

por Przemek

4 de out de 2019

Presenters are not engaged what they are saying.

por Jorge I G P

21 de abr de 2020

Some labs are unclear and some also have errors

por Madhu C

15 de abr de 2020

scripts failed some times

por Abhishek P

7 de abr de 2020

Need from disucssion

por Arnab C

31 de jul de 2020

Average content, mostly read out frog GCP documentation. Trainers presentations are not interesting, very rarely any value add i.e. interesting case studies, trade offs etc. are discussed. The Lab is full of errors. I had raised a number of them with Quicklab. The lab codes are not well organised, instructions are not clear at many places. It wasted hours of mine. I would like Coursera to make refund. Honestly, was expecting much quality from Coursera given my earlier experiences were really good.

por Sanketh S

23 de jul de 2019

Needs better hands on labs and quizes. tighter learning feedback loops. Need to use exponential memory markers better.

por Piyush P

3 de set de 2018

would rate it very low because of less information on the course.

por Horacio I P H

10 de jul de 2019

I think should be more clear and use other languages like Java

por Landry L

10 de mar de 2019

Many errors in lab

por James O

17 de mai de 2021

Awful - avoid. You get a lot of information but little hands on. When the hands on does take place, you are using preexisting files and constructs. Fine until you think well now I want to build my own thing. Where do you start? No clue. This does not help you get there. Avoid. Total rip off from Google and Coursera

por Abhishek G

14 de fev de 2019

1 star because one of the instructor speaks too fast without proper pauses and feels like rushing the course videos. Not happy at all.

por Mcolisi B

28 de jul de 2020

Some lab have issues and the team concern is not fixing , for e.g App Dev - Deploying an API for the Quiz Application: Node.js

por anuragKoka

31 de mai de 2022

will not be using coursera again. why I have to buy courses which I have completed already.

por Siarhei K

2 de dez de 2017

Super easy quizes. Very low quality course & certificate.

por N V

30 de out de 2018

Sub standard!