Chevron Left
Voltar para Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Securing and Integrating Components of your Application da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
1,282 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to develop more secure applications, implement federated identity management, and integrate application components by using messaging, event-driven processing, and API gateways. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. This is the second course of the Developing Applications with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance course....

Melhores avaliações

D

18 de dez de 2019

I gained vast amounts of orientation and skills in this course.

The course content and the course administrators were really great and helped convey good understanding.

Thank you :)

JJ

26 de mar de 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 124 Avaliações para o Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

por Abhishek U G

27 de mar de 2019

I had trouble using lab due to error while running the given file. Everything else was great!

por Md. S H

15 de out de 2021

Great course to learn how to secure and integrate components of a cloud application

por Nijendra N

18 de set de 2019

nice information provided to learn on Cloud Functions, Clous Pub/Sub and Endpoints

por Haoran W

30 de mai de 2020

Need more code lab in language other than js, such as python or golang

por Lucas X

12 de abr de 2021

I was hoping for a deeper course, but still liked this very much.

por Michał P

6 de fev de 2021

Some lack of slides instaed long presenting name of a speaker.

por Peeter P

3 de mar de 2020

The Google Endpoint part and the API part was a bit difficult.

por Norman L M

22 de out de 2018

very challenging labs. Good quality video tutorials

por Brian B

17 de mai de 2020

It has a lot of sensitive components in development

por Russell S

25 de ago de 2019

Necessary for GCP certification. Overall, very good

por Shaikh M I M A

13 de set de 2020

Very good but add more lecture and knowledge

por Vishal R

5 de jun de 2019

Provides good information for beginners

por Isidro B

16 de abr de 2018

I couldn't finish my last lab properly.

por Chowdhury F A 6

24 de dez de 2019

Awesome Experience !!

por Rémi G

18 de set de 2019

Very intersting

por Wladimir C

25 de jul de 2019

Great course!!!

por Nitish K

11 de nov de 2018

dfdksjfdfdf

por Kittiwat S

7 de dez de 2019

good feel

por Hari S

16 de out de 2019

great

por JP

21 de abr de 2020

good

por VIGNESHKUMAR R

23 de nov de 2019

Good

por Thành N K

6 de out de 2018

good

por Sheldon R

28 de dez de 2018

This course provided quite a bit of good information, but I was disappointed in the lab titled "App Dev: Developing a Backend Service v1.1." I encountered what appear to be significant discrepancies between the API documentation referenced in the lab vs. the code and instructions in the lab itself. I posted a question about this in the forum but haven't yet received an answer:

https://www.coursera.org/learn/securing-integrating-components-app/discussions/weeks/1/threads/glDMJQiAEem7-g4LpU0M2g

I also thought that this lab was much too long and should have been broken into at least a couple of labs. It was at least an order of magnitude more work to get through than any of the previous labs I have encountered in several Google Cloud Platform classes on Coursera. It required a substantial coding effort which was made more difficult because of the problems with the API documentation that I mentioned above. It required writing code to send and receive messages using Pub/Sub, to do a machine learning exercise, and then setting up Spanner and persisting data there. I think it required more than a "working knowledge" of Node.js. I found myself needing to interrupt the lab to look up information about asynchronous messages in Node.js and other topics related to getting through the lab. I was in fact unable to complete the lab within the two-hour time limit and therefore had to save all my work and go through it a second time, combined with a fair amount of reading beyond the information available in the course itself, without which I would not have been able to complete the lab.

This of course gave me quite a bit of learning experience, but I would prefer to get that learning in more easily plannable, smaller chunks. If a lab is going to require more than two hours of my time, I'd like to have a better idea that this may be the case before I start and the timing meter is running.

por Dmitry I

10 de ago de 2020

The course provides great exposure to several fundamental GCP services. However, some of the labs, and in particular, the last one (endpoints) are full of black-box technologies. Unfortunately, when something goes wrong, there is little to no troubleshooting help. I would be unable to deploy an endpoint myself as per the last lab.

por Aboma K

21 de jun de 2020

The course can be pretty dry at some points. I.e. the instructor is reading off a script and we're expected to retain very word/concept. The content is good but delivery could be better. I would suggest taking a look at some of the high rated instructors on Udemy.com