Chevron Left
Voltar para Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Securing and Integrating Components of your Application da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
465 classificações
46 revisões

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to develop more secure applications, implement federated identity management, and integrate application components by using messaging, event-driven processing, and API gateways....

Melhores avaliações

JJ

Mar 27, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

SC

May 28, 2019

Helps me to how to integrate microservices and application components with other GCP services like Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Function and Cloud Endpoints.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

por Isidro H

Apr 06, 2019

I liked the content but not the error checking

I feel like there are some problems and updates required

por Vishal R

Jun 05, 2019

Provides good information for beginners

por Sambasivam S

May 28, 2019

ok

por Siddharth C

May 28, 2019

Helps me to how to integrate microservices and application components with other GCP services like Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Function and Cloud Endpoints.

por Jonathan L V

Apr 30, 2019

Existían comandos de laboratorio que estaban desactualizados y no funcionaban a la perfección.

por Mauricio F R

Apr 28, 2019

Great Curse !!!

por Labib T

Apr 17, 2019

The quicklabs dont follow, always in unfinished state even if finished.

por Rahul S

Apr 07, 2019

nice course and important note

por Morgan G

Apr 05, 2019

The best course EVER! the labs are so fun and I learned a lots of things.

por Mano S

Mar 31, 2019

good

por Abhishek U G

Mar 27, 2019

I had trouble using lab due to error while running the given file. Everything else was great!

por Landry L

Mar 10, 2019

Many errors in lab

por Vijaylaxmi

Mar 05, 2019

good

por Kaoru R K

Mar 03, 2019

The security part of the course was pretty confusing to me. The Cloud Pub/Sub and Cloud Functions parts were excellent.

por Michał T

Feb 27, 2019

:)

por Lam T

Feb 26, 2019

Useful course to develop scalable applications

por Ivanicio B d S J

Feb 15, 2019

Excelente!

por Aditya G

Feb 14, 2019

1 star because one of the instructor speaks too fast without proper pauses and feels like rushing the course videos. Not happy at all.

por Alexis K

Jan 30, 2019

merci beaucoup

por Timur G

Jan 27, 2019

great course, and easy

por James H

Jan 16, 2019

Best course on Coursera thus far. Great intro to all the essential tools in GCP

por Justin R

Jan 10, 2019

GREAT

por Nicolas T

Jan 07, 2019

Awesome course, bring to us a lot of content to secure our application

por Jose R G J

Dec 28, 2018

Concise but precise

por Sheldon R

Dec 28, 2018

This course provided quite a bit of good information, but I was disappointed in the lab titled "App Dev: Developing a Backend Service v1.1." I encountered what appear to be significant discrepancies between the API documentation referenced in the lab vs. the code and instructions in the lab itself. I posted a question about this in the forum but haven't yet received an answer:

https://www.coursera.org/learn/securing-integrating-components-app/discussions/weeks/1/threads/glDMJQiAEem7-g4LpU0M2g

I also thought that this lab was much too long and should have been broken into at least a couple of labs. It was at least an order of magnitude more work to get through than any of the previous labs I have encountered in several Google Cloud Platform classes on Coursera. It required a substantial coding effort which was made more difficult because of the problems with the API documentation that I mentioned above. It required writing code to send and receive messages using Pub/Sub, to do a machine learning exercise, and then setting up Spanner and persisting data there. I think it required more than a "working knowledge" of Node.js. I found myself needing to interrupt the lab to look up information about asynchronous messages in Node.js and other topics related to getting through the lab. I was in fact unable to complete the lab within the two-hour time limit and therefore had to save all my work and go through it a second time, combined with a fair amount of reading beyond the information available in the course itself, without which I would not have been able to complete the lab.

This of course gave me quite a bit of learning experience, but I would prefer to get that learning in more easily plannable, smaller chunks. If a lab is going to require more than two hours of my time, I'd like to have a better idea that this may be the case before I start and the timing meter is running.