Chevron Left
Voltar para Principles of Secure Coding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Principles of Secure Coding da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.4
estrelas
294 classificações
62 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the principles of secure programming. It begins by discussing the philosophy and principles of secure programming, and then presenting robust programming and the relationship between it and secure programming. We'll go through a detailed example of writing robust code and we'll see many common programming problems and show their connection to writing robust, secure programs in general. We’ll examine eight design principles that govern secure coding and how to apply them to your own work. We’ll discuss how poor design choices drive implementation in coding. We’ll differentiate between informal, formal, and ad hoc coding methods. Throughout, methods for improving the security and robustness of your programs will be emphasized and you will have an opportunity to practice these concepts through various lab activities. A knowledge of the C programming language is helpful, but not required to participate in the lab exercises....

Melhores avaliações

SS

16 de fev de 2020

The course was an exceptional one. And helped me to lot to understand what Robust and Secure coding really means. Thank you so much tutor.

SJ

2 de set de 2019

Matt Bishop is an excellent Secure Coding Trainer. I enjoyed the sessions all the way and it was totally engaging with practical examples.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 65 Avaliações para o Principles of Secure Coding

por Pradeep K S

29 de jan de 2020

A good course on secure and robust programming

por Manu A

2 de jan de 2020

a good introduction to the specialization

por SATHYA S

25 de mai de 2020

Concepts clearly explained.

por Mr. J H

5 de jun de 2020

Good Course

por Pranjal G

21 de fev de 2020

Good one

por Hassan M

17 de mai de 2020

I think the course quality is good as an introduction to secure coding and building a foundation for future studies. However, it appears that there is no active teacher assistant monitoring the course as a question that I asked several weeks ago is still unanswered. The instructors would need active monitoring to improve the course quality.

por Md B

2 de mar de 2020

0

por Shaiful I

23 de out de 2020

Excellent course. Though faced little bit problems to understand the content. But overall, great course.

por Mamoona N

16 de jan de 2022

This course will be very useful for me to develop program which is robust and secure also.

por Alexander

15 de jul de 2020

Very useful course! Recommend for the beginners in secure coding and programming at all.

por Oleksii

3 de ago de 2020

Good introductory course for those who are not familiar with secure coding

por Luis M B A

15 de nov de 2020

I found it to be an excellent course.

Very good, congratulations.

por Satyanarayana M

6 de abr de 2022

V​ery helpful. Recommending this course for others as well.

por STEVEN F

24 de jul de 2020

Great Speaker with accurate and knowlegdable speeches.

por Mostafa E A

22 de mai de 2021

It's very good start to understand Software Security

por Ambrish

29 de set de 2020

instructors are delivered the good examples.

por Gerlando D

24 de out de 2021

It is very professional and useful.

por Mahendra Y

25 de ago de 2020

best cyber security experience

por Akash U

22 de mai de 2021

good course

por Abhirup B

14 de jul de 2021

Excellent

por Yashashwini M R

25 de jun de 2021

vcfgghj

por PANJAITAN, A (

20 de jan de 2021

ok

por Nickolas D

26 de mar de 2021

I'd give this class a 7/10. Good info in general; will make you think critically about how you design and implement software solutions to various problems. Good breadth and depth in the examples (though the code formatting in the slides could be improved...). The C programming examples are good for this kind of course, since C is a notoriously insecure language. That said, some examples in a more modern language would be useful since code security issues are prevalent in all languages. Python/Javascript would be great, or at least an interpreted language, with some jupyter notebook incorporation for the examples. The quizes seem pointless to me, they didn't help reinforce anything I learned during the course.

por Philipp S

27 de mai de 2021

Would be great to have more inter action or more PPT explanation how what is how connected. (More Animation to the Video for some explanation)

por SALIL T

10 de nov de 2020

its very good course but some time listening video and watching video slide, little bit confused either should we read slide or listen