Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
7,629 classificações
2,058 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 2,022 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por Mugabi M

22 de Mar de 2020

It was tough getting through some of the historical background of SEO, but overall the main content and supporting material was solid

por Dariana C

9 de Abr de 2018

I am honestly impressed on how your can mixed SEO with Branding. It is an amazing way to approached marketing from a new perspective.

por Devika R R

28 de Mar de 2018

This Introductory course was really helpful in understanding what SEO is and how it works efficiently in the current Marketing world.

por Sean R

19 de Abr de 2017

The teacher provides a thorough explanation of the SE landscape. If you are just getting started in SEO, you should take this course.

por Inga V R

16 de Mai de 2017

It was an easy course. But it did help me learn more about the terminology. Being self taught, this was indeed a weakness of mine.

por Amit S

5 de Jan de 2017

I enjoyed the course and gather much more information related to history and current terms of SEO. Indeed it is good course overall.

por Oleksandr M

9 de Nov de 2016

Course was really very interesting and gives me a basic information about seo and it's history!

Thank you very much for this course!

por Norzalita M

15 de Nov de 2020

this course provides a comprehensive knowledge & info on SEO for a person like me, who was not very sure what SEO really is before.

por Michael N

11 de Out de 2020

So comprehensive despite just being an introduction. I will continue this specialization because I've become so passionate about it

por Himanshu N

9 de Ago de 2020

Learnt a lot my new things. A lot of my doubts were cleared after going through the course material. The course is well structured.

por Nader S E

6 de Jul de 2017

Will give you a historical view about SEO and current update, it is a good start if you need to take more depth steps in SEO field.

por Kenji S

23 de Fev de 2021

Great introduction course to SEO, the history of the internet, and basic best practices. Highlight enjoyed the teacher and format.

por Ziad K

25 de Jan de 2021

This is a great introduction for people with non-Computer Science backgrounds. The instructor is great and the tests are relevant.

por Lorenso S

14 de Out de 2020

Excellent, This opens my mind about SEO on so many things about what SEO actually is.

as a beginner, this helps me a lot. Thank you

por Benjamín C

17 de Jun de 2020

Very informative. A difference with other course is that it actually focused on explainning the why behind the SEO best prectices.

por Muhammad A

5 de Abr de 2020

amazing course its clear my all SEO basic thing which i don't know although i am expert in onpage SEO or SEO but its help me alote

por Diana R

15 de Jul de 2019

Great introduction to this wonderful topic! It fueled my curiosity to go further into studying and learning more about it! Thanks!

por Fatime K

7 de Jul de 2017

Thank you for the SEO career tips! It broadened my perspective and gave me a clear idea of what I want to become when I grow up :)

por sergii s

22 de Jan de 2017

First I didn't like it but throughout the course it became more and more engaging and gave more relevant and practical information

por Chinmoyee A

22 de Out de 2020

Instructors were fabulous , very informative , since i am a beginner, this course helped me a lot in understanding how SEO works

por Muhammad A

20 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course for starters. It pretty much covered everything a beginner needs to know to pursue a career in the field of SEO.

por BODGAMWALA H K

20 de Jul de 2020

I got to learn a lot of things from this course. The course is well structured and has great content. Completely worth your time.

por Allegra B

23 de Mar de 2020

As a beginner in the world of SEO I thoroughly enjoyed learning about it. I will continue on with the rest of the specialization.

por Oliver R

5 de Abr de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I am very happy I have learned a lot of new things that I will use in my new profession.

por Tanvir A

13 de Abr de 2016

It's a great course. I've already gained some in depth knowledge on SEO from this one. Waiting Eagerly for the upcoming courses.