Chevron Left
Voltar para Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals da instituição Universidade Erasmus de Rotterdam

4.8
53 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What can businesses do to counter climate change and create a sustainable business culture? Why is this relevant for business anyway? Explore how business can contribute to a better future for people AND the planet without giving up profits. Extreme weather events, wars, famine and environmental destruction are just a few of the wicked problems faced by humanity. That’s why in 2015 the United Nations adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. This agenda includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that target the big challenges such as how to eliminate poverty, how to protect the environment and how to bring about peace. Every member state committed to achieving these goals by 2030. This course has been developed by Rotterdam School of Management at Erasmus University (RSM). It focuses on the role of businesses in achieving the SDGs. You will gain insights from leaders of international companies and academics in business and management who will guide you through the issue of how businesses can contribute to the SDGs. The course received a 'MOOC Award of Excellence' by the Sustainable Development Solutions Network and the SDG Academy in September 2019 (https://www.unsdsn.org/2019-sdsn-awards-of-excellence-winners-announced) After completing this course you will: • know what the SDGs are, why they are important and how each individual can be an agent for positive change in the world; • understand the role of business in the transition to sustainable development to create a prosperous future for all; • be able to identify interconnectedness of the SDGs and the challenges behind solving them; • know how management insights can contribute to the SDGs; • be able to evaluate the effectiveness of current business strategies in contributing to the SDGs; • develop a positive, critical, aware and courageous attitude towards the SDGs. The course consists of seven units, each focusing on several aspects of sustainable development and taking one week to complete. You will study by watching videos, reading literature and by engaging in other activities such as weekly challenges. Assignments will consist of quizzes, discussions with your fellow students, and challenges to implement in your daily life. Are you ready to find out how you can be an agent for positive change? Register now!...

Melhores avaliações

EL

Oct 10, 2019

Great course, very interactive, informative and inspirational. Very well structured with a wealth of additional information available. Thoroughly enjoyed myself doing this course!

AK

Sep 24, 2019

The MOOC was very information and brought a new understand of the Goals of SDGs. Also it has opened my mind towards SDGs and business world connection in the benefit of both.

Filtrar por:

1 — 18 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals

por Josep J C

Jul 13, 2019

Amazing MOOC! Congrats all RSM's Team.

por RAJIREDDY M

Jul 30, 2019

excellent insights

por Helio A B

Jul 22, 2019

GREAT AND EXCELLENT COURSE. WELL DESIGNED. WELL PRESENTED AND WELL DELIVERED. I STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

por Ezzeddine J

Jul 22, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. It was well structured and very informative.

por Yoonseon O

Jul 15, 2019

Very well designed program with interesting and inspiring real business cases to understand how relevant stakeholders - from public sector, private sector to academia work together on sustainable development goal 2030.

por Ka L L

Sep 03, 2019

The best course on coursera! Interactive curriculum with scholars and corporate leaders sharing life experience and deep insights on why and how to support the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals!

por RAAD K A J

Sep 10, 2019

I LOVE SDGs 2030

por Alex N K

Sep 24, 2019

The MOOC was very information and brought a new understand of the Goals of SDGs. Also it has opened my mind towards SDGs and business world connection in the benefit of both.

por Oscar I P H

Sep 25, 2019

I really like the course and learned a lot!

por Samandar M

Sep 24, 2019

This course was really helpful in furthering my knowledge and skills on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). It really made an impact on my behavior as an individual, and reassured me of the importance of the actions of an individual (Hummingbird) as a positive force. I gained indpeth understanding of how businesses can contribute to achieving the SDGs, and what steps and processes they can follow to effectively contribute to the SDGs, and to measure their performance, as well as contribution.

The course was also really content rich, and well structured. I highly appreciate this course, to anyone who want to bring about positive change. I am grateful to Coursera.org, and RSM for developing such a wonderful online MOOC. Samandar Mahmodi, Founder, Afghan Evaluation Society (AfES).

por Volha A

Nov 16, 2019

Informative, eye opening and motivating

por David M R

Dec 11, 2019

Excellent course!!!!!!

por Andres L T G

Oct 05, 2019

What a nice MOOC, thank you so much for the chance of learning about the SDGs

por 郭逸飞

Oct 24, 2019

Thanks for the valuable presentation you provided. Hope to see you again later!

por Elena L

Oct 10, 2019

Great course, very interactive, informative and inspirational. Very well structured with a wealth of additional information available. Thoroughly enjoyed myself doing this course!

por Cho H

Nov 29, 2019

Enhanced understanding of implementing SDGs in business.

por Bart B

Sep 10, 2019

Great way to learn about the Sustainable Development Goals and how to incorporate them in business.

por Jonathan G T

Aug 22, 2019

Very educational and inspiring!