Chevron Left
Voltar para Disease Screening in Public Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Disease Screening in Public Health da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.5
estrelas
190 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Current and future public health is characterized by the increase of chronic and degenerative diseases, corresponding to the worldwide ageing of the population. The increasing prevalence of these conditions together with the long incubation period of the chronic diseases and the continual technological innovations, offer new opportunities to develop strategies for early diagnosis. Public Health has an important mandate to critically assess the promises and the pitfalls of disease screening strategies. This MOOC will help you understand important concepts for screening programs that will be explored through a series of examples that are the most relevant to public health today. We will conclude with expert interviews that explore future topics that will be important for screening. By the end of this MOOC, students should have the competency needed to be involved in the scientific field of screening, and understand the public health perspective in screening programs. This MOOC has been designed by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne. This MOOC has been prepared under the auspices of the Ecole romande de santé publique (www.ersp.ch) by Prof. Fred Paccaud, MD, MSc, Head of the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine in Lausanne (www.iumsp.ch), in collaboration with Professor Antoine Flahault, MD, PhD, head of the Institute of Global Health, Geneva (https://www.unige.ch/medecine/isg/en/) and Prof. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant (McGill University, Quebec/ Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne)....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Apr 25, 2020

I am very glad to express that this course was very informative and interesting. I learnt many things about various disease and screening.

AA

Jun 02, 2020

This is one of the best online course l have experienced in recent times thanks to all those who put this up.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Disease Screening in Public Health

por Melissa H

May 25, 2017

This course is not very good quality. The transcript is not written well (lots of errors) and it is hard to understand the speakers (lots of hesitation). The questions in the videos cut the speaker mid-sentence, and it just isn't very polished.

I failed the week two quiz despite many attempts and reviewing content. The questions were not written well (gramatical errors) and did not cover the content of the preceeding video. There are many frustrated users on the discussion board with the same issue from the last year. It seems the course admin doesn't reply.

por Dr.C.Hanumantharao

Jun 17, 2018

Good but could have been even better if the speakers were more familiar with English pronounciation

por Réda B

Apr 13, 2020

The lesson is good, Professor Guessous is an outstanding teacher. But the problem with this lesson is that there's a problem in the exam of the second weeks, where the scoring system is wrong so no one ends up passing this exam and thus the course. I am unenrolling and hoping the problem gets fixed soon this way I'm back on track

por Christophe G

Nov 24, 2015

Overall good quality course, interesting and relevant. The only drawback are the quizzes because sometimes the answer is not clear, even after watching carefully the video and reading material.

por RANAKISHOR P

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks for enlightening of screening methods

por AYMAN M A A

Nov 30, 2015

Excellent content , but weak language commanding with a strong accent

por Vasily A

May 08, 2020

It could be very interesting and useful course if organized correctly. In the current form, most of the time lecturers are just reading their printed text, with very few slides/charts/materials shown. Even when slides exist, they are only shown briefly and most of the time I'm just looking at the face of the lecturer - what's the point of it?

Also, quizzes are really not good, I have an impression they're made just to say "yes we provide quizzes". Questions are often vague and not linked to real understanding of material; answers are only "correct/incorrect" without any comments or explanations.

por Naufal A

Apr 30, 2020

I am very happy and proud of my achievements, I will continue to learn.

por Md. R H

Apr 03, 2020

Excellent course, and I am very glad to learn so many things.

por MOHAMMED A

May 24, 2019

excellent work and videos

por khaldoun m

Sep 05, 2018

1-What are the different study designs that may be used for evaluation of screening programs?

2-What are the important biases and controversies associated with screening?What are the different key resources needed for planning a screening program?What are the characteristics of the decision-making framework used for screening programs.?

3-What examples have you heard of or experienced for evaluation of screening programs?

4-Do you know any examples where screening programs have been stopped?In addition to the examples of future topics in public health screening, can you can think of other topics that would be important?

5- Can you describe how you see these topics developing in the future?

very informative program

thank you for your kind care

por VICTOR M B P

May 11, 2020

What is most outstanding are the teachers giving the lectures.You begin to play attention and they go on pouring a knowledge that you can tell they Master.

It is worth Every minute.You feel you are listening to real scientific lecturers.

por Arkajit D

Apr 25, 2020

I am very glad to express that this course was very informative and interesting. I learnt many things about various disease and screening.

por Adikibe-nana G A

Jun 02, 2020

This is one of the best online course l have experienced in recent times thanks to all those who put this up.

por Marcarious M T

May 01, 2020

It was very rigorous and intensive course. Thank you for providing all those wonderful resources.

por Karen M S B

Mar 20, 2019

Disfrute mucho el curso, me gusto que hubiera más de un ponente por capítulo.

por Jonathan G

Jan 08, 2018

very interesting. I learned a lot about diseases. Very informative course.

por Trygve B

Apr 14, 2018

First impression; very good! Have only started the first module

por Vivek G

May 28, 2020

Very detailed and nice explanations to the topic of screening

por Megan A

Mar 10, 2020

Great course with very interesting information. Thank you!

por Md H

May 15, 2020

This course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

por Iqra A

Feb 24, 2019

This course made my foundations for public health.

por KUMAR S

May 15, 2020

Thanks to the team for giving a huge knowledge

por Abid H E

Apr 10, 2020

It Was full of Information and education

por Dr. M K I

Apr 07, 2020

Very interesting and informative Modules