Chevron Left
Voltar para Redação Científica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Redação Científica da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
6,573 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Melhores avaliações

KK

14 de set de 2020

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

SD

25 de fev de 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filtrar por:

2176 — 2200 de 2,250 Avaliações para o Redação Científica

por Uzman K

2 de jan de 2021

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

por Wanesa R L

22 de abr de 2021

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

por Bassem

8 de ago de 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

por Alinait d J P L

7 de set de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

por Ana K

22 de mai de 2020

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

por Juan R

11 de abr de 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

por Anna C

27 de nov de 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

por Camila P S B

19 de mai de 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

por Meriam A

30 de mai de 2022

very informative and helpful. There is a definite improvement in my writing skills observed by my colleagues.

por Sjoukje d L

2 de jun de 2020

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

por Ziad A

17 de ago de 2021

My writing has improved a lot after taking this course. I recommend it to everyone, not just to scientists.

por Kelly D

27 de jul de 2020

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

por Mohamed S

28 de nov de 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

por Dian S

3 de nov de 2021

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

por M K

29 de nov de 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

por Julia P

18 de fev de 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

por Yevheniya D

9 de jun de 2021

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

por Tara S

3 de dez de 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

por Success L

9 de ago de 2022

I loved the class as it gave indepth explanation to the art of scientific writingwritingwriting

por Ayush S

15 de abr de 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

por Gitanjali V

12 de out de 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

por himanshu r

19 de jul de 2021

very nice course for people who just started writing manuscripts and grant applications

por Sameh M A

7 de fev de 2021

good, but need to be more comprehensive and more professional editing skills than that.

por Nadia O

19 de jun de 2020

Really interesting course for every PhD student to write his first scientific article.

por Nancy A

12 de ago de 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.