Chevron Left
Voltar para Redação Científica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Redação Científica da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
6,571 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Melhores avaliações

AL

3 de jun de 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

IA

25 de ago de 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Filtrar por:

2151 — 2175 de 2,250 Avaliações para o Redação Científica

por Qamar I

22 de nov de 2021

It was an excellent course i ever had taken. I learned a lot from this about scientific writing and I will recommend this to my friends too. Thank you ma'am Kristian sianani

por Massimiliano P

14 de fev de 2021

I have just completed the online course "Writing in the Sciences"; I enjoyed learning new writing techniques and testing myself.I highly reccommend it to everyone! :)

por Claudia O P

5 de ago de 2022

I learned a lot about grant writing, and about the correct organizational structure of a scientific article, this will help me make a better presentation of my texts

por Jessica A

9 de abr de 2020

Was indeed helpful although in my case the later content was not relevant to my personal situation. I enjoyed the examples and succinct explanations of the content.

por Miller M

18 de mar de 2022

The first 5 weeks' contents are very helpful for writing a scientific research paper. The last 3 weeks content more toward writing to public or for other purposes.

por Sumedh A A

14 de ago de 2020

Overall the course was a nice experience and i learnt a lot. But I think course content should be upgraded now (apparently content creation was done 4-5 yrs back).

por Uma M K

23 de jun de 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful course

Well explained and structured .Assignments were really helpful

flexible enough to cater to the working folks.

Great

por Dr. N D D M M I

19 de nov de 2021

I​t is well design course with plenty of practice to improve manuscript writing. New and senior authors, both should take this course to improve writing.

por APARNA Y R

28 de jul de 2020

A very good course. I have learnt a lot from it and would recommend to anyone who want's to start learning from scratch.

Thank you for a good course.

por sophie T

26 de jul de 2019

Very well laid out. Examples provided for all explanations, even the interviews. Very useful for someone who needs to adapt to a new way of writing.

por Abubakr E

17 de jun de 2020

The presenter is well knowledgeable and almost his presentations are clear.

It is benefits for those who wants to learn writing in academic field.

por Dr. S A S

6 de abr de 2020

It is a beneficial course well prepared by the supervisor Dr Sainani

I recommend this course to whom willing to be an excellent scientific writer

por Jacob B

18 de mar de 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

por Colin S

9 de jun de 2022

This course was highly informative and well constructed. I will definitely recommend it to others who are pursuing a career in science writing.

por Victor C P

8 de set de 2020

Excellent courso. I learned a lot. If i can do a suggestion, i would suggest a little bit more of grammar and less about talking to the media.

por Manar H

12 de jun de 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

por ANGELIQUE M S

28 de jan de 2022

It is a very insightful and useful course, esp the practice edits. Thank you for sharing your expertise, Dr. Sainani. You are my idol!

por Daniela M R

14 de jun de 2020

Excelente curso, el material fue muy bueno y las pláticas extraordinarias. Solo me gustaría que fuera un poco menos de tiempo por semana

por Luca L

8 de mai de 2020

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

por Daniela S

21 de mai de 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

por Sara A

13 de nov de 2020

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

por Anushree D

22 de jul de 2020

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

por Scott K

7 de mai de 2020

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

por Suheyla Y

8 de jun de 2020

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

por Dr A K

8 de fev de 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!