Chevron Left
Voltar para Redação Científica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Redação Científica da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
6,376 classificações
2,123 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Melhores avaliações

KK

14 de set de 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

IA

25 de ago de 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Filtrar por:

2126 — 2150 de 2,183 Avaliações para o Redação Científica

por Dian S

3 de nov de 2021

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

por M K

29 de nov de 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

por Julia P

18 de fev de 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

por Yevheniya D

9 de jun de 2021

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

por Tara S

3 de dez de 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

por Ayush S

15 de abr de 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

por Gitanjali V

12 de out de 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

por himanshu r

19 de jul de 2021

very nice course for people who just started writing manuscripts and grant applications

por Sameh M A

7 de fev de 2021

good, but need to be more comprehensive and more professional editing skills than that.

por Nadia O

19 de jun de 2020

Really interesting course for every PhD student to write his first scientific article.

por Nancy A

12 de ago de 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

por Avery B

25 de jul de 2020

I learned some helpful tips for writing and was able to practice my writing skills.

por Daphne d S

23 de jun de 2022

V​ery informative and educational. Easy to follow lectures and flexible platform.

por Saurabh A

13 de mai de 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

por Abdel H K

12 de out de 2020

there is some long video until 30min it make sometime the learner getting bored

por Maria A P

26 de mar de 2022

I very much enjoyed this course. The first modules really boosted my writing.

por Hieu V N

6 de out de 2019

This course provided me a lot of knowledge in writing a scientific papers!

por Vera D

20 de out de 2020

This course is very useful to learn tips for better writing in English.

por Nabiel I

15 de jul de 2020

a bit too many not-really-necessary interviews, but overall very good.

por Niall J

21 de jun de 2020

Very valuable insights into the principles of good scientific writing.

por Juan M P

8 de fev de 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

por vikas y

2 de nov de 2020

This is amazing course and it has improved my writing skills. Cheers

por M. B

2 de mai de 2018

A very nice course...wouldn't mind recommending this to a peer.

por Christina V

27 de abr de 2022

G​reat instructions but it is hard to totally learn this way.

por Chinmayi C

16 de fev de 2020

Being a pharmacy student ,this course was very useful for me.