Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,074 classificações
1,352 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT

14 de abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,364 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Yadap P T

26 de abr de 2021

It has lots of positive impacts and it's a good tool to enhance one's knowledge would like to thank the team and management for this course.

por Ng F K

28 de out de 2020

Amazing course! Please note that this course isn't for complete beginners. You need at least some biology knowledge to complete this course.

por Jose O R R

10 de jun de 2020

The course is great, covering the basics and highlighting the relevance of exercise in every aspect of everyday life and disease. Thank you!

por Chieh W K

17 de jun de 2021

A good course for people who would like to know more about our body mechanisms during exercise. Especially, recommend for personal trainer.

por Maurizio C

24 de out de 2020

Corso preparato molto bene. Dettaglio in tutti i capitoli delle settimane. Spiegazioni chiare e test molto seri. Ottimo corso. Complimenti.

por joelo2928

18 de out de 2020

I really like ths course. there is new information about physioloy of exercise and it comes to complement my knowledge as a physioterapist.

por Lissette D B

11 de mai de 2020

Really interesting, I wish was longer! The only recommendation I would make is to update some of the web links that are no longer activate.

por Şerefcan Ç

23 de nov de 2020

Course has very effective informations. Mr. Mazzeo's expression is very fluent and easy to understand for everyone. Great work. Thank you!

por Jimena R

8 de out de 2020

Hello, I enjoyed this course. How do I get recognition for passing this course? I already paid but I don't know how to get it. PLEASE HELP

por Gregor A

25 de mai de 2020

An excellent and thoroughly enjoyable course, with interesting and informative videos/lectures. Can't recommend this course highly enough!

por Cathleen D S

27 de abr de 2020

Very easy to understand. Dr. Mazzeo taught the course very clearly and in a practical manner. A lot of good visuals that aids instruction.

por Nicholas

20 de mar de 2019

Great Course if you are interested in the mechanics of exercise and how the body works. It is intensive should be worked on 7 days a week.

por UMESH H

8 de abr de 2021

Lots of misconceptions cleared about exercise. The Weekly modules are well planned and dive deep into understanding. Thank You very much.

por Sean C

14 de jul de 2020

Great course that encompasses biological body responses up to performance enhancing drugs and the benefits of exercise on the body/aging.

por Phil J

25 de fev de 2020

This was a fantastic course. Well presented, up to date with the information presented and really gave me an understanding of the course.

por Juan J S

1 de mar de 2018

I'm not biologist. My career is Sociology. But, I am a volleyball coach, and this information help me a lot in my performance. Thank you.

por Shane V R

6 de ago de 2019

Great course! Really enjoyed all the learning material and it was really well executed, especially the peer-reviewed assignment! Thanks!

por Vivian F

12 de mar de 2018

The course was great! Professor Robert Mazzeo clearly communicated the importance of exercise to the quality of life of the individual.

por Sanober I

19 de fev de 2021

An excellent course, I really recommend it. It was very useful in my life as a student and as well as professional. Thank you Coursera.

por Wendy C

10 de set de 2020

Facts backed up by reputable studies.

Plenty of extra reading resources.

information provided at layman's level alongside advanced level.

por AKHIL J K

13 de mai de 2020

very interesting and very clear presentation thank you coursera and team for making me further in knowledge and such a valuable lessson

por Zoe

13 de abr de 2020

Awesome course! Very informative, gives the details on mechanisms underlying exercise and illnesses, etc. I enjoyed taking this course!

por Annibal G F

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course! It covered everything I would like to know about the relationship between human physiology and physical activities.

por ahmad g a

14 de jul de 2020

awesome course , it teach me a science that i didn't think it's more important, it conclude a very large content in a simple course.

por Kalteera S

17 de jun de 2020

This course is very useful for me and everyone can learn. The understanding of the body will helping us stay healthy and well-being.