Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,077 classificações
1,353 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT

14 de abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 1,365 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Vincent Q

20 de fev de 2019

Well structured and straightforward. I learned and implemented a lot of what I learned from this course in my everyday activities and life in general.

por Lisa J

3 de mar de 2019

explained a lot about how exercise effects the body and the different benefits that it contributes to the body from going to a sedentary lifestyle to

por Anna M

24 de ago de 2018

This course has been wonderful and I enjoyed learning the principals of exercise. Thanks for putting the material together in an approachable manner!

por Daniella C A

31 de ago de 2020

Es un curso muy completo y con excelente información para manejo de cada tema y construir excelentes conocimientos y aprendizaje en quien lo realice

por Sivanuja P

3 de jun de 2020

This course was very helpful for me as an athlete. I've enjoyed the complete four weeks and hope I can apply this practically in my life. Thank you!

por Kulvinder R

21 de ago de 2018

Simply superb experience in learning through informative well explained videos.Gained a lot of practical knowledge about exercise from this course.

por Tracy S

18 de out de 2020

Loved this course! It will benefit anyone interested in exercise and the health benefits related to exercise. The instructor was fantastic as well.

por Vandana G

12 de mar de 2019

Excellent presentation.Dr Mazzeo has designed the course in such a way that all the technical and scientific information seems easy to understand.

por Ashok S

26 de mar de 2018

Overall wonderful learning throughout the course. The videos and presentation is simple to understand. A detail understanding of subject was great.

por Mahmoud E

7 de abr de 2020

one of the best courses when it comes to the amount of knowledge learned, the availability to all levels and the applicability of it in real life.

por Shaney L N A

16 de abr de 2019

Excelente curso, realmente aprendes nuevos conocimientos y reafirmas algunos que viste durante la carrera de Nutrición. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

por Alina V D

5 de out de 2017

A well organized course with practical examples and useful information.

And to use a quote of the professor: Never too late to start exercising !

por Karla S G B

17 de mar de 2021

I do love to learn about the body and the changes the body does to adapt t the different circumstances and also avoid or prevent many illnesses.

por Deleted A

31 de jan de 2021

Very good course its also very useful in life to stay fit, healthy and help you and people around to stay in share, build muscle or lose weight.

por Diego A G B

14 de jul de 2020

Muy feliz. Yo soy Licenciado en educacion Fisica, pero este curso me permitio ahondar mas,aclarar conceptos y consolidar otros. Muchas Profesor!

por Margarita R D

13 de set de 2018

This course delivers what it promises which is a good understanding of the most important elements underlying exercise and or physical activity.

por Dr. P N

13 de mai de 2018

It is indeed a fantastic course. I have leaned so many things in this course that I didn't know about. I would definitely recommend this course.

por Mohamed A

8 de jun de 2020

I learned a great deal from this course. The course is designed to be engaging which helped me stay focused and better understand the material.

por stoyan s

27 de mai de 2020

It may be for beginners but i can assure that it will help you create better patterns in your professional and personal life! highly recommend

por Ruben D H J

23 de ago de 2021

Good course. It would be a great idea if the notes are organized in a PDF course booklet that you can read for review or for future reference.

por Pedro G

9 de jan de 2018

I reviewed many clearly taught concepts. Maybe I would like some images to be sharper by adding where they are taken from.

thank you very much

por Ingkar A

31 de jul de 2020

Very comprehensive course, that help me to clarify how our body responds to exercising and its positive consequences. Definitely recommended!

por Duangporn Y

21 de jun de 2020

This course make me more understand about exercise and how to improve our health. Thanks to the instructor team and my peers for my learning.

por Carmen C A

19 de abr de 2020

Very useful to deepen the physiology of exercise. It clarifies and defines very well all the concepts that intervene in this complex process.

por Amanda C

18 de jun de 2022

Me encanto!

Aprendi muchisimo, y siendo nutriologa, aplicare mucho lo aprendido en varias situaciones profesionales.

Lo recomiemdo muchsiimo