Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,079 classificações
1,353 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

NT

14 de abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

11 de set de 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 1,365 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por g. s

21 de nov de 2020

Excellent course. Clear presentation and explanations, accompanied by useful diagrams and statistics. Appreciated the frequent reiterations of lessons learnt.

por Viswanatha C H

22 de set de 2020

Its a simple exercise to ''energize'' yourself!

Good insights on the Science behind the benefits... Enjoyed both insights (science) and learning (benefits)!!!

por Ankush m k

25 de jul de 2020

Very helpful to get a general idea of the importance of exercise, nutrition and some basic concepts regarding changes in the body with respect to the workout.

por Ripjeet S R

23 de mai de 2020

Very well tailored course,with great insight about the various aspects involved in exercise. A very good job by the course instructor...keep up the good work.

por Fernando I H P

12 de fev de 2019

MUY COMPLETO, absolutamente recomendado. Aunque no se bien inglés, me estoy apoyando con el traductor de google; sin embargo, he comprendido mucha información

por María C M B

1 de dez de 2020

Excelente curso, es muy concreto con los temas y aporta conocimiento suficiente para entender diversos factores que entran en juego al momento de ejercitarse

por Mahesh M

25 de ago de 2020

Superb course if you are fitness freek and want to know the science behind it. I personally learned a lot and hence recommended this course to my colleagues.

por Gregory W

13 de out de 2021

awesome course, well explained and highly practical both for personal development, academic reasons, and for just simple good god honesty scientific advice.

por Dipanshu A

1 de jul de 2021

Delivers much more than I ever exercised. It is highly detailed with illustrations, research reviews and much more, and yet is taught at a comfortable pace.

por LEE X Y

25 de jun de 2021

It was overall an enjoyable course that helped me to understand better in terms of how regular exercise helps to improve the health status of an individual.

por Subramanyam N

15 de fev de 2021

It is one of the best courses for someone who is interested in knowing about body mechanics, basics of exercise, fundamental principles of exercise science.

por 赵博威

27 de fev de 2020

This lesson is very excellent. I learned from it what happens in our bodies when we exercise and the benefits of exercise on our physical and mental health.

por Luis E G y G

1 de abr de 2021

Great course, excellent content, it covers all the basic topics about exercise science, instructor is great, the content is precise and greatly displayed.

por Jennifer R

17 de set de 2020

This was an interesting and very informative course. I learned a lot about exercise and its many benefits to the body; mentally and physically. Thank you!

por Андрей Л

7 de mai de 2020

a good amount of knowledge in a fairly compact course, I liked it.

I liked to correlate my knowledge in Russian with this knowledge in English. Thank you.

por Asia T

19 de set de 2021

I enjoy following this course. Deserve perhaps one full week , about post exercise , recovering, stretching, nutrition and exercise and aging adaptation

por Donald Z

13 de jan de 2021

This course helped me a lot.I am taking a step to start my fitness business and hopefully my clients will benefit from my scientific approach to fitness.

por Sushrut G

17 de ago de 2021

Clear concepts, simple language, very knowledgable mentors, one of the best courses, with excellent guidance from team support members and peer feedback

por Aldo I R A

21 de jun de 2020

I learnt the various mechanisms that happens in the body when we exercise. There is no doubt that this is one of the greatest courses I have ever taken.

por SYAM S

7 de jun de 2020

It was an awesome experience with this course, learned so many things such as homeostasis and calorimetry. Thanks to coursera and University of Colorado

por Karingula C d

13 de mai de 2021

ITS GREAT OPPURTUNITY TO ENROLL WORTHY COURSE. After the completion one may feel get out there and spread the word about the many benefits of exercise.

por Jessica B

23 de out de 2020

very informative and the lecture started from the basics going to the energetics. in-depth and you really can correlate everything at the end of course

por Graziela H d S

30 de mai de 2020

This course gives us a good explanation of the Science of Exercise, which clarify a lot regarding how our body works and to increase our fitness level.

por AKARSH B

9 de set de 2020

Dr. Robert Mazzeo has taught this course really well explaining every mechanism in the body with appropriate examples. I'm very happy with the course.

por Dr. R Y

26 de mai de 2020

This is very thrilling course I have learned a lot. Its is practical course and to know the science of exercise. Thanks professor

Robert Mazzeo, Ph.D.