Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,056 classificações
1,345 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

MB

11 de set de 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,356 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por JUNIO C S S

18 de mai de 2020

This course was really cool I was able to learn more about exercises and their adaptations in the body. Therefore, I recommend this course to every trainer, physical educator and everyone who works in sports.

por Stefan S

15 de abr de 2020

Excellent course to get insights about how the body reacts to exercise. I enjoyed the videos, the links to documents. The concepts are well articulated by the professor and that makes it easy to understand.

por Julieta C B F

30 de nov de 2020

Es increíble, la forma tan amena y tan bien explicado del profesor, unos videos excelentes, Recomiendo ampliamente quien ama el ejercicio de tomar este curso. Se aprende mucho.

Gracias por hacer este curso.

por Iris R

26 de nov de 2019

Excelente curso, todo el contenido es interesante y te da un entendimiento general de los procesos bioquímicos y físicos que hay cunado hacemos ejercicio, así como los beneficios de hacer actividad física.

por Pedro L M R

4 de mai de 2018

It is a very good course. It has a well worked material, explained in didactic way using the best references in Exercise and Sports Sciences. Congratulations to the Coursera and the University of Colorado!

por Adam K

18 de set de 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn a little bit more about how their body operates when introduce the consistent exercise and how to make small changes to improve their lifestyle.

por Prasanth P

14 de mai de 2020

great course which gives insight of all the basic information about exercise and energy systems and their role in human body and at the end of the course one will be confident about exercise as a medicine

por Mina W W N

10 de set de 2019

The physiological concepts which discussed here helped me a lot to improve my understanding for what i needed to do and it also helped for my pharmacy counseling as i am studying pharmacy now

thanks a lot

por UNPLUG Y D

27 de nov de 2017

It was extremely helpful for me personally as fitness professional and enthusiast. I recommend it to anyone looking to understand health and fitness beyond just practicing a physical training methodology.

por Jason P C

19 de jul de 2020

Each video has so much value in terms of the amount of information you can get and the clarity of the explanation. Reading materials are helpful support to learning and to confirm claims in the lectures.

por Kailas P

19 de jun de 2020

Absolutely loved your course, Professor Dr Robert your teaching and the course content is amazing, got very good things to know and science of exercise, something i will keep eye on during my training.

por javier g j

28 de mar de 2019

Excelente oportunidad de tener una completa visión de qué cambios se producen a todos los niveles fisiológicos con el ejercicio. Muy bien organizado y expuesto con sencillez pero no por ello sin rigor.

por S H R

26 de out de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the Professor is clear and always point out the important concepts. I recommend this course if you want to learn more deeper the molecular mechanism of physical exercise

por Bayrem M

3 de jun de 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

por nissee r

9 de jun de 2021

excellent i really loved the pre recorded videos and the quiz and the assignment given the response was quite quick i received my certificated as soon as i completed my assignment Thank you so much

por Lara S

17 de fev de 2021

Maravilloso. Claro, conciso, estudio en profundiad y con herramientas y lecturas muy útiles. Da una visión global de qué pasa a todos los niveles en tu cuerpo con el ejercicio. El profesor, un diez.

por David B

10 de ago de 2020

This course was outstanding. There is so much that I learned that I will be able to apply to my own exercise routine. The videos were easy to follow and the quizzes tested the material thoroughly.

por Amandi S

23 de fev de 2021

This was a very interesting course and I enjoyed going through it. I learnt a lot about exercise and the body's adaptations to exercise. I liked the assessment too, they were very well thought out.

por Enzo E

27 de out de 2020

Interesante curso, simple pero perfecto como introducción al campo de la ciencia del ejercicio para comprender sus fundamentos. Vídeos muy claros, buen acompañamientos de las lecturas aconsejadas.

por Meena B

12 de set de 2020

It was an amazing course. All the aspects of exercise physiology was explained very well, in very simple language. It has given me a better understanding about endurance sports. Thankyou very much.

por Hani H

19 de set de 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

por Beatriz V H

26 de ago de 2020

Excelente el contenido del curso, abarca temas muy complejos y los explica de manera fácil y rápida, ademas de que durante cada vídeo se realizan preguntas para garantizar el continuo aprendizaje

por J. K

21 de jun de 2020

Great course. Easy to follow along. The content is very in depth but it was broken down into easy to understand parts.

Love that the content can be downloaded & used as a refresher when needed.

por Audrey C O

6 de set de 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about what happens in our body when exercising and the benefits that come from a training program. A structured course and very well explained by the teacher.

por lenore g

29 de abr de 2020

The course is very detailed, it gave some awesome information for me to better be enhanced in my endeavors. Lots of great information to propel you in your career or for your fitness journey.