Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,256 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

NT

14 de abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

11 de set de 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,408 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Ingrid W

27 de ago de 2022

Very nice and informative course, the way of learning has been make it very effective when there is summary and also quiz during every module.

por Mohamed A

8 de jun de 2020

I learned a great deal from this course. The course is designed to be engaging which helped me stay focused and better understand the material.

por stoyan s

27 de mai de 2020

It may be for beginners but i can assure that it will help you create better patterns in your professional and personal life! highly recommend

por Ruben D H J

23 de ago de 2021

Good course. It would be a great idea if the notes are organized in a PDF course booklet that you can read for review or for future reference.

por Pedro G

9 de jan de 2018

I reviewed many clearly taught concepts. Maybe I would like some images to be sharper by adding where they are taken from.

thank you very much

por Ingkar A

31 de jul de 2020

Very comprehensive course, that help me to clarify how our body responds to exercising and its positive consequences. Definitely recommended!

por Duangporn Y

21 de jun de 2020

This course make me more understand about exercise and how to improve our health. Thanks to the instructor team and my peers for my learning.

por Carmen C A

19 de abr de 2020

Very useful to deepen the physiology of exercise. It clarifies and defines very well all the concepts that intervene in this complex process.

por Amanda C

18 de jun de 2022

Me encanto!

Aprendi muchisimo, y siendo nutriologa, aplicare mucho lo aprendido en varias situaciones profesionales.

Lo recomiemdo muchsiimo

por Yadap P T

26 de abr de 2021

It has lots of positive impacts and it's a good tool to enhance one's knowledge would like to thank the team and management for this course.

por Ng F K

28 de out de 2020

Amazing course! Please note that this course isn't for complete beginners. You need at least some biology knowledge to complete this course.

por Jose O R R

10 de jun de 2020

The course is great, covering the basics and highlighting the relevance of exercise in every aspect of everyday life and disease. Thank you!

por Chieh W K

17 de jun de 2021

A good course for people who would like to know more about our body mechanisms during exercise. Especially, recommend for personal trainer.

por Maurizio C

24 de out de 2020

Corso preparato molto bene. Dettaglio in tutti i capitoli delle settimane. Spiegazioni chiare e test molto seri. Ottimo corso. Complimenti.

por joelo2928

18 de out de 2020

I really like ths course. there is new information about physioloy of exercise and it comes to complement my knowledge as a physioterapist.

por Lissette D B

11 de mai de 2020

Really interesting, I wish was longer! The only recommendation I would make is to update some of the web links that are no longer activate.

por Şerefcan Ç

23 de nov de 2020

Course has very effective informations. Mr. Mazzeo's expression is very fluent and easy to understand for everyone. Great work. Thank you!

por Maria J R H

8 de out de 2020

Hello, I enjoyed this course. How do I get recognition for passing this course? I already paid but I don't know how to get it. PLEASE HELP

por Gregor A

25 de mai de 2020

An excellent and thoroughly enjoyable course, with interesting and informative videos/lectures. Can't recommend this course highly enough!

por Cathleen D S

27 de abr de 2020

Very easy to understand. Dr. Mazzeo taught the course very clearly and in a practical manner. A lot of good visuals that aids instruction.

por Nicholas

20 de mar de 2019

Great Course if you are interested in the mechanics of exercise and how the body works. It is intensive should be worked on 7 days a week.

por UMESH H

8 de abr de 2021

Lots of misconceptions cleared about exercise. The Weekly modules are well planned and dive deep into understanding. Thank You very much.

por Sean C

14 de jul de 2020

Great course that encompasses biological body responses up to performance enhancing drugs and the benefits of exercise on the body/aging.

por Phil J

25 de fev de 2020

This was a fantastic course. Well presented, up to date with the information presented and really gave me an understanding of the course.

por Juan J S

1 de mar de 2018

I'm not biologist. My career is Sociology. But, I am a volleyball coach, and this information help me a lot in my performance. Thank you.