Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,079 classificações
1,353 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

MB

11 de set de 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,365 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Marine R

20 de jun de 2019

It was very clear and interesting! Each topics were easy to understand thanks to real life exemples. I'm glad I did the physiology class first tho, it really help with the basics

por Nattanicha T

14 de jul de 2020

The course is great.

It's easy to understand, the graphs, photos are easy to understand.

I recommend to those who want to start to study about sports science or want to review it.

por abedl r h f z

25 de jun de 2022

I learned a lot about the science of exercise, the dangers of steroids, fighting incurable diseases, and the effect of exercise on the human body. It was a really great session

por Ivanna J G A B

1 de jun de 2020

Curso verdaderamente completo! Ya que te explica todo desde lo más básico a los más complejo; haciendome entender como es la ciencia del ejercicio! Excelente, excelente ponente

por Ruth K

28 de mai de 2020

I am a law student who is really into fitness which is why I chose to do this course. It helped me so much and I can't wait to share all this information. Thank you, professor!

por Gregory G

11 de abr de 2019

Short and sweet course giving an amazing overview of exercise and the science behind it. Could be useful to anyone that want to learn about the science behind healthier living!

por Karim h m

9 de set de 2017

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

por Prathiksha s

27 de mai de 2020

It was Beautiful journey in learn science of excercise. I came to know many new things about our body,. This course helped me to understand more about physiology of excercise.

por Andrei C T

11 de mai de 2020

A great course in general and Excellent for beginners !

Very well structured and in my opinion very well presented.

Thanks for motivating me enough to learn a totally new thing.

por Manawar S

20 de jun de 2021

Truly amazing course. Got to learn so much and I fell everything was absolutely essential for anyone wants to learn of about the basic principles and science behind exercise.

por TAKAHITO H

17 de fev de 2021

I enjoyed learning this course very much. Great all-round course which provides you with fundamental ideas and concepts behind our body functions when we engage in exercises.

por Darshana B

10 de jan de 2021

Excellent course. You can start learning from basics of metabolism to exercise types how they affect your health, how the body adapts and involved principles and mechanisms.

por Eduardo M S M

14 de ago de 2020

Professor sensacional com uma excelente didática e bastante conhecimento passado. Entender a fisiologia do exercício se torna fácil com um excelente profissional lecionando.

por Luis O L W

6 de ago de 2021

Excellent! Really enjoyed taking part of this MOOC. It gets very technical at a certain point, but wrap-ups and explanations are clear and conclusive. Highly recommended.

por Synthia H

27 de set de 2020

This is a very helpful course. It explained how important is exercise in every day life and it shows all the scientific support. I really enjoyed it and I learned a lot.

por Vanessa N C

16 de ago de 2020

Excellent course! I am a lawyer, so I had no previous knowledge about this topic, and still I could understand and learn everything. I am very satisfied with the results.

por Adriana P S M

16 de jun de 2020

In my opinion, this course contains very informative modules with an excellent focus; I consider that I have learned enough and I feel capable of taking an advanced level.

por giulia f

21 de abr de 2020

Being an athlete I truly enjoyed learning about the mechanisms behind Physical Activity, and now I have knowledge that is worth sharing with people not physically active.

por Daniel M R

20 de abr de 2020

I learnt more in this course than 5 years in university. Easy to understand and really helpful.I would repeat it every time I forget things related to Physiology of Sport

por 최주안

14 de fev de 2022

This helped me learn more about how exercise affect the human body and why exercise is important. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn this wonderful course!

por VYCTTOR M D M A D S

25 de abr de 2021

Amazing experience! The professor, Robert Mazzeo, teach with a good didatic, bring the main aspects about the science of exercise, in a very good approach to begginers!

por Avichal S

10 de jun de 2020

Most practical day to day course I've done ever. This is huge compliment. I'm including even offline course/internet data. Great course. Must do for fitness enthusiast.

por Rajiv K P

18 de set de 2020

Simplifies the concepts to layman level without losing the scientific temperament.

All relevant subjects covered comprehensively with supporting scientific references.

por Surendra M

19 de jun de 2020

It is a best course for me specially because of its flexible design a student can admit in the course and can learn number of things with very deep and specific thing.

por Esha K

26 de mai de 2020

Absolutely fantastic course!! A must do for everyone who wants to be in shape and healthy. Really well-taught. I learned a lot and am very grateful for it! Thank you!!