Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,077 classificações
1,353 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT

14 de abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

1351 — 1365 de 1,365 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Keith D

30 de dez de 2021

Content heavy for someone new to the biology of the body. However, it was good depth!

por Bablu P

28 de out de 2020

The course is pretty hard but very knowledgeable.

por Kelly F G

11 de mar de 2021

is not allowed to give up of it

por Bakkiyalakshmi.M

9 de jun de 2020

My view is it's good.

por Utkarsh V

4 de out de 2021

gg

por Yelyzaveta S

31 de jan de 2022

I did not like the course. I think, the information was too general and not very interesting. The last assignment was complicated not due to the task itself but because the requirements are not very clear from the explanation for the assignment. I think that it is almost impossible to pass it from the first time, not after reading the grading system evaluating others' works.

por Bruce N

11 de jan de 2022

The information in the course is good. However, several aspects of the material is dated or conflicts with studies reported in 2018 on high intense exercise and the immune system. Once the course is updated and conflicting studies referenced and addressed the course could be a 4 to 5 star. More interaction on the weekly discussion board would be of help.

por Subhankar D

20 de mai de 2021

The course is well and good. but I'll give 2 star review cause I haven't got my certificate even after completing all the quiz and the final course assignment near about 25 days before the deadline.

por Jon H

2 de ago de 2021

It's hard to follow when the instructor is reading in a monotone voice. Could be more engaging.

por Yusuf M A

8 de mai de 2021

I cannot submit my answers without upgrading.

por Alejandra

1 de set de 2021

Really good course, but maybe a little fast.

por Tebkew Y W

20 de mar de 2021

This is to notifying that Mr. Tebkew Yeshiwas has successfully completed science of exercise in online.please check my certificate of exercise science there is a problem. please put on science of exercise instead of the science of training young athletes. look below the certificate:

por Lyes L

13 de mar de 2021

content presentation and communication very much oudated.

por Md.Nida A A

15 de mai de 2020

I want to unenroll this course I enrolled by mistake.

por Silindokuhle M

17 de nov de 2020

Not interesting