Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,069 classificações
1,349 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT

14 de abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 1,364 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Sourabh K

17 de jun de 2020

Detailed notes for the same if provided would be much useful in further propagation of the knowledge.

por Philip D

18 de out de 2017

Very informative. I bit over my head at times. But that kept it from getting boring. I learned a lot

por Satyen M

5 de set de 2017

Course was well arranged and mostly easy. I wish there were varied instructors and more graphics.

por Amolpreet K

4 de mai de 2019

this course is very helpful for those who are very keen to know about fitness and other aspects

por Franklyn E

20 de jun de 2020

It was truly an experience wonderful one and very much to do with this skill thanks Dr. Mazzeo

por Lucas A

15 de ago de 2020

Great course, cover the basics with a lot of information, and great teaching and materials.

por Tim R

29 de jun de 2020

Great information for personal use as well as possibly starting to develop a second career.

por Bishal B

29 de mar de 2020

It was awesome experience to learn online with coursera. I just loved studying in coursera

por Mohit h g

16 de jul de 2020

i like the way of teaching to understand that how regular exercise improves our health.

por GABRIELLA F R S

8 de set de 2020

difficult for beginners to understand in the beginning but well created and explained.

por Z H

11 de jul de 2020

Great material. Though maybe a bit short? I'd wish to cover more (the speed is great!)

por Humayun A

16 de jul de 2020

Thank you so much for the course. It was well delivered. Learned some useful things.

por Shazin U

5 de ago de 2020

This course helped me a lot to study about science that hidden in the exercises.

por Bruno

25 de mai de 2020

Great course! I think it could improve if the quizes were had deeper content.

por Kaiquan M

17 de out de 2020

good intro to the science of exercise. assignment grading was a mixed bag.

por Prithvi R

23 de ago de 2020

Vey good course I highly recommend it to anyone interested in Medicine.

por Guillermo P

12 de mai de 2020

very well instructed. the quiz was good. and the final was a challenge.

por Rajendra T

21 de jun de 2018

Very good coursework with many exercise aspects covered concisely.

por Ajitpall S

22 de jul de 2020

Quite technical and complex material for a non-biology background

por Vikram

5 de jun de 2020

A lots of thank you coursera for my certificate. I am very happy.

por Ajijola O

18 de ago de 2020

The course was highly interesting and educative

Thank you so much

por 杨宗瀚

10 de nov de 2017

Good, basic materials for students in sports&exercise science.

por Todd S

13 de mai de 2020

Interesting material with assignments to support the learning

por Ramash A

30 de out de 2018

very much informative and effective in weight loss programs.

por Olivier J

25 de abr de 2019

Very good training for intermediate to advanced students